Welcome / 

Testimonials

Best dentist office I've ever been to. They really care about you as a person, not just a patient. This will be my lifelong dentist. - Nichole

Patient Testimonials


Teeth cleaning was as close to enjoyable as it can get. - Kent D.
I had a wonderful hygienist that I could enjoy. Very positive experience for me. I have had some bad experiences at the dental office but not at Madison No Fear Dentistry.
April 28, 2016


The office/staff are always pleasant! I will miss visiting with Patti and wish her well on her new adventure ):
- Diane R.

April 27, 2016


I trust Dr. Ducommun completely -- I would not even consider another dentist. - Jeffrey F.
April 27, 2016


All the staff is very exceptional.  - Laura A.
April 25, 2016


I enjoy my visits every time. - Laura C.
The environment that the staff creates is great. They make you comfortable and take time with you
April 25, 2016


Easy to recommend when you are the best! - Michael T.
April 20, 2016


My son lives a good distance away and I told him he should make an effort to come to your practice. He will appreciate the overall experience regarding staff, environment and billing. - Karen W
April 19, 2016


All the staff is very exceptional.  - Laura A.
April 19, 2016


Every time is a great experience! - Laura C.
The staff takes great care of me and my daughter. The listen and explain things well.
April 19, 2016


Last appointment - Marian H.
Whenever I walk away from a dental appointment, and my teeth or gums do not hurt, that is an exceptional appointment. Thank you!
April 14, 2016


Thank you Madison No Fear Dentistry! - Olaya B.
My past few appointments at your office have been the most hassle-free and easy experiences ever! I felt extremely well taken care of, and was surprised how quicky time had passed in the appointment. Having the option to listen to music or watch tv, amazingly calmed me down, as I was a little nervous with the anesthetic shots and procedures I had to undergo. I didn't even feel the anesthetic shots I was given and was very impressed by the professionalism, competency and kindness of ALL staff, from the dental assistant/hygienist to the dentist and reception staff!!
April 12, 2016


Madison No Fear Dentistry - Alicia C.
Hands down the best dentist I've ever been to. They really take their time with you and listen to all of your concerns and address them flawlessly. I am absolutely terrified of the dentist but this place actually makes me feel good about coming back and want to come back again.  This is a great place, especially if you are not a fan of going to the dentist. I've already recommended my sister in town to come here because it's very hard to find a good dentist. I even told my mom in Chicago about my visit and she wishes she lived here just so she could go there. 
April 12, 2016


Inital Visit - Karen W.
Excellent experience...friendly, professional staff, relaxing positive environment, and straightforward explanation of care plan.
April 8, 2016


I just started with your dental office and have found the experience to be very very good. Your staff including my dentist are very friendly, concerned and the little extras like the gift card to Bonefish are very thoughtful. - Robert L.
April 5, 2016


good dentist appointment - Melanie M.
Madison No Fear Dentistry does a great job. The people are wonderful and they make your dentist appointment almost enjoyable.
March 25, 2016


Very friendly staff. They could tell I was nervous and did their best to make me feel comfortable. - Travis R.
March 18, 2016


Anxiety filled person not scared to go to this dentist - Traci G.
I've never been to a clinic where it was even an option to get my cavities filled first and then cleaning later. In other words I was used to having things hurt every time I come to the dentist . But not here . I've only been there once so far but they were so personable and concerned about me and my welfare like I've never had a dentist office before and I come with major anxiety to any dentist because of bad experiences I've had in the past . But this place is looking pretty good so far.
March 8, 2016


love you all! Thanks for making my baby's first dentist appointment a positive experience!!! - Olivia R.
March 7, 2016


my first session was very informative. explained everything very clearly. very impressed  - Sidney W.
Mr. gartley explained everything in great detail, with no high pressure tactics. he will check costs with my insurance & medicare. most places want you to do that. very impressed.
March 4, 2016


I had a great experience and look forward to getting the rest of my mouth problems taken care of - Trish K.
March 4, 2016


Awesome. As long as I go here I'll have a bit more peace of mind when I go to the dentist. - Amy M.
March 3, 2016


These people are the best. - Anonymous
So my son woke up in the middle of the night with tooth pain. MNFD was able to see him immediately in the morning, and ascertained that he needed a root canal, which they were also able to perform immediately. I was going to go wander around for the couple of hours it would take, but thought I'd schedule a cleaning on my way out. As it happened, they were able to fit me in immediately, while my son was being treated, to save me a trip and get everything done at once. All this on top of their usual courteous, attentive approach and top-of-the-line technology. To top things off, Dr. Ducommun gave me a call at 8pm, presumably from his own home, to see how my son was doing in the wake of the emergency procedure. Needless to say, he was doing fine.
March 2, 2016


Absolutely! Exceptional staff and quality service. - Anonymous
Individual care,treatment, and staff are the Best in Dane County. There is a reason you are called 'No Fear Dentistry'.
March 2, 2016


A wonderful dental office - Gail P.
A wonderful dental office. I've never felt more comfortable going to have dental work done. Everyone wants you to be comfortable and informed about your dental conditions, how to prevent problems with proper care at home, and possible treatments if needed. And, the payment staff is helpful working through the insurance issues if there are any. They are very knowledgeable about their role and work.
Feb 18, 2016


Best Dentist office ever - Jane S.
In the past I've never liked going to the dentist. But since I've been going to No Fear Dentistry the past few years I don't mind at all. They are genuine and gentle with my mouth! I highly recommend them.
Feb 16, 2016


Always wonderful with Dentist and his assistant. Both are truly concerned about the patient and their needs - makes you feel comfortable. - Anonymous
Feb 15, 2016


From the moment I walked in the door, I felt very comfortable and welcomed. - Lani C.
My questions and concerns were listened to by all the staff. I did not feel rushed through any part of my two hour visit. I typically feel very nervous about my dental visits due to some bad experiences and I was very at ease with the staff and the care I received. I left feeling relieved that it was painless and pleasant. I had great confidence in Dr. Ducommun and my hygienist, I was not rushed into any decision but assured they were willing to do whatever I felt comfortable doing. Will be back!
Feb 12, 2016


Best dental care in Madison! - Carissa B.
Great, friendly staff that provides a relaxing experience. Clean facilities, always punctual and lots of smiles. I would recommend No Fear to anyone!
Feb 11, 2016


Great for the whole family!- Amanda K.
Me and my husband go here and our 3 year old as well! Our toddler and baby will also join in the awesome dental care as they get older! Would recommend to anyone!!
Feb 9, 2016


I was scared to death to go back to the Dentist after so many years and right away I was made to feel better. I have a lot of work to do so am in the saving phase but there is no doubt they will see me again soon. - Jodi B.
Jan 26, 2016


I am always taken care of very well and all my questions are answered. These guys are the very best! - Margaret M.
Jan 12, 2016

I am so happy to have tried Madison No Fear Dentistry! - Kimberly J.
Our whole family is extremely comfortable here. We came from a bad experience at another dentist, which left me feeling unsettled about letting my kids go to another provider. I love the staff and Dr.s here! There are a lot of laughs and conversation, while getting great care! Thank you!
Jan 4, 2016

My experience at No Fear Dentistry was the best dentist experience in all my 53 years. - Karin L.
I have had lots of dental trauma after most of all my molars had Mercury fillings put in before I was 18. They were only filled to prevent cavities. This is now a health concern for me. This was the first time I felt cared about as a person. I felt safe and relaxed. All my questions answered. I was getting sleepy during the appointment I was so relaxed and had no drugs. I like the Mercury free holistic approach to supporting my health. Thank you No Fear Dentistry.
Dec 21, 2015


The staff at No Fear Dentistry is amazing. - Paula P.
Everyone is kind, courteous, and careful. I love the warm neck wrap they give me when I sit down. The last visit I had was the most comfortable dental experience I have had in 50 years, and that includes the kid years when I got a sucker after having my teeth cleaned!!!
Dec 18, 2015


I felt very well taken care of and the staff was genuinely very friendly and nice - Jennifer S.
I also liked that I was included on the process of my cleaning- I was shown the photos and xrays of my teeth and the hygienist talked through any procedures and treatment options for my teeth. It was also nice to be asked, 'tell me about your teeth' which was a first, it was nice to have a discussion about my teeth from my own perspective
Dec 21, 2015


I love going to the dentist! - Margaret W.
I look forward to my appointments! How's that for successful dentistry?
Dec 18, 2015


5 star experience - Sobia K.
I am extremely afraid of even the simple cleaning at the dental office! They put me at ease explained why things hurt in the past and made sure they did not hurt. After 10 years of 'never going to the dentist again experiences, I can finally say without fear..I have an appointment at the dentist.
Dec 17, 2015


Happy to have them at my side. Always perfect.  - Donna W.
Dec 11, 2015

I DO have a reason to SMILE today!!! - Bob B.
Because I found a GREAT bunch of people at Madison No Fear Dentist. Who would have thought at this time last year that I won't mind going to a dentist, I sure won't have thought THAT!!! You guys are the best, love you all, thanks for the Birthday wish:) Bob, see here's my SMILE to you,  :) :) :)
Dec 7, 2015


Always great to go to No Fear Dentistry - Shawn F.
Going to my dentist, Dr Dave Ducommun is always a very positive, proactive and fun experience. He and his staff are very professional but very personable in the way you are treated. That is why I refer people to No Fear Dentistry.
Dec 4, 2015


Best dentist in the world - Riley C.
They're eco friendly, they're knowledgable and helpful, they make you feel comfortable and without fear, and they turn your bad teeth into a smile you want to show off. Just go see for yourself
Nov 25, 2015


Madison "no fear" dentistry is true to their name - Vicki T.
If I ever moved away, I would take a vacation and come back for treatment here. Took a nap with no drugs while I was getting 2 fillings....unbelievable, yet absolutely true. :)
Nov 25, 2015


Thank you to whoever is responsible for my being given a fresh-baked loaf of bread before leaving  - Lincoln G.
Nov 21, 2015


First time - Paula C.
The staff was awesome! Helped make an urgent and painful appointment very easy. Even though this was my first time here, I already feel comfortable enough for the next one!
Nov 20, 2015


Fabulous place! - Shayna M.
I have never liked going to the dentist...I still don't love it, but Madison No Fear has absolutely made the experience SO much better! I love that I can watch Netflix while I'm being treated and I feel like the staff answers my concerns and questions with empathy and detail. I feel like I'm in good hands with their treatment plan and truly think the staff are top-notch. I highly recommend it here!
Nov 19, 2015


I have alot of anxiety with the dentist. - Michael S.
Hillary the hygentist was absoultly wonderful and the dr was great. Thank you for making me feel welcome
Nov 19, 2015


Hey, thank you guys for your compassion. - Dave R.
I came in a week ago with a broken tooth and a lot of pain, and you treated me like a human being and not just a bank account. That's so rare, and I want you to know how grateful I am. Once I'm insured, I will be back. I swear. Thank you again
Nov 18, 2015


Best dental experience of my life! - Wendy C.
Never before have I ever felt so welcomed and cared for as I did when I came to this dental clinic. From the moment I walked in it's like no other dental office I've ever experienced before. The staff are calm, courteous, knowledgeable and bright and hey, they even make fresh bread twice a day on site. I mean really, who does that?! I'm actually looking forward to my follow up appointments, and I've never said that about going to the dentist...ever!
Nov 11, 2015


Outstanding customer service and support! - Wendy C.
I highly recommend this dental practice wholeheartedly. Never before have I felt so welcomed and cared for at a dental clinic. And hey, they make fresh baked bread twice a day onsite! I mean really, who else does that?! I'm actually looking forward to my follow up appointments and I've never said that about going to the dentist...ever!
Nov 11, 2015


The only dentist my kids will go to - Leslie B.
It is always a pleasure to go into this office. The staff are always courteous and attentive to your needs and are always willing to answer any questions or concerns you may have. I have been seeing Dr Ducommon for 8 years as have all my immediate family members and he is the only dentist my grown children will go to. Despite living out of state my children always make sure they have appointments set up for when they are home here. That is how much they trust Dr Ducommon and his staff.
Nov 4, 2015


That was the fastest, most pain-free filling experience I've ever had...and I'm the son of a dentist! - Tim C.
Nov 3, 2015


Best Dental Office Ever - Wendy M.
Great service and wonderful staff! 
Oct 22, 2015


hands down, best client service around. - Jane F.
Thank you for figuring out how to make a dental visit such an awesome experience!
Oct 22, 2015


Excellent dental office; excellent dentist. 10/10, will return again. - Ben S.
Oct 15, 2015


Amazing dental office! - Jennifer R.
The office itself is clean and exquisite. The staff is all very friendly and genuinely care about you as a person. I loved the office tour as a part of my new patient appointment! Keep up the amazing work!
Oct 15, 2015


the best dentist visit ever!!!!  - Thomas K.
Oct 7, 2015


Exceptional care at No Fear in Madison - Michael S.
No Fear provides the best dental care I've ever received. THANK YOU.
Oct 7, 2015


The best dental experience I have had. Superior customer service and a spa like feel. - Karen S.
Oct 3, 2015


You guys are amazing ...thank you so much ....because of you my daughter loves the dentist ;) - Crysal S.
Sept 30, 2015


Madison No Fear continues to amaze and impress. -Michael T.
I'm a long time patient, but this time I needed work to repair a chipped front tooth. I did not think it could be done. Not only is the chip repaired, you cannot tell the difference. And it took 4 minutes and 37 seconds. The team is unbelievable!!
Sept 27, 2015


GREAT PEOPLE & GREAT SERVICE!! :) -Robert B.
For someone that didn't go to or like going to a dentist for years, now because of the staff at Madison No Fear I don't mind going. I hadn't had my teeth cleaned in years and now because of the GREAT treatment that Lisa has given me I've had my teeth cleaned twice this year already!!GREAT PEOPLE,GREAT SERVICE,I can't say enough good things about Madison No Fear Dentist. Everybody should get the chance to experience a place and people like they have!!! :) BOB B.(Great Hot Fresh Baked Bread Too!!)
Sept 26, 2015


You have the BEST cookies I have ever eaten!! - Jacob M.
Sept 24, 2015


Five Star Service - Diane R.
I enjoy going to the dentist and having semi-annual cleanings. That says a lot since I was young I was terrified of going to the dentist and it took a long long time to overcome those feelings. Your staff does a great job at making sure you are comfortable with your visit.
Sept 22, 2015


I absolutely love coming here. It's also the first dentist's office that my kids enjoy going to. Thank you for being so amazing! - Abbey T.
Sept 22, 2015


Lisa showed great compassion and empathy when I told her we've had a death in the family. Kudos. - Joy M.
Sept 19, 2015


Wonderful Dentist and Staff! - Krisite B.
Madison No Fear Dentistry is the only place I will go for cleanings and any other necessary dental work. Their staff is friendly and gentle. I have a large fear of having dental work, even cleanings done but I preplan and attend all appointments. There is never pressure to have unnecessary work done. Work that is needed is presented firmly yet without judgment and payment options work for my budget. I will never go anywhere else as long as I stay within the Madison area! Many Thanks!
Sept 15, 2015


Amazing Tooth Cleaning Experience! - Courtney N.
Jessica did an amazing job! She was friendly and made sure I felt comfortable during my visit. Dr Dave has a great upbeat attitude, very friendly and personable. The rest of the staff was also very friendly. I would highly recommend my friends and family go to Madison No Fear Dentisry for as above average dental experience!
Sept 15, 2015


Feel at home the very first visit. - Sao T
Sept 12, 2015


A great first visit! - Amelia B.
This was my first visit there, a little anxious, but they put you at ease immediately have many different things available to keep you comfortable. It's a great place to go for dental care!
Sept 11, 2015


Madison No Fear Dentistry lives up to is name. They are friendly, keep you informed and always make you feel like an indiviual. Your care is their objective. - Ruby S.
Sept 3, 2015


Best Dentist - John M.
Hands down they are the best dentist office I have ever been to. I grew up hating the dentist, I wish I had gone there when I was a kid. Competitive prices and incredible workmanship. I would recommend anyone to go see them.
Sept 3, 2015


Best in Madison - James W.
No Fear Dentistry is by far in my humble opinion the best in Madison, Love Dr. Docummun!
Sept 1, 2015


The staff is friendly, pleasant and efficient. Always feel welcomed and needs are met. The only dentist office I have been in that has exceptional customer service. - Kathleen P.
Aug 27, 2015


Very friendly professional office and experience. - Kathy H.
Aug 27, 2015


I was pleasantly surprised to find a dentist that makes me look forward to going back. - Hannah R. 
After putting off a visit for quite some time, I was met by a hygienist and dentist who were kind, understanding, and judgement free when it came to my teeth. My hygienist was exceptionally thorough and at the same time seemed concerned about how I was doing through the cleaning. The dentist spoke to me at my level and showed me my x-rays and pictures so I could see what she did. The icing on the cake was the free t-shirt, cookie, and awesome coffee on the way out the door. What a surprise to find in a dentist's office. I'll be back and will look forward to it for a change.
Aug 27, 2015


Office is beautiful and staff professional and friendly.  - Max T.
Aug 21, 2015


Best Dentist Ever - Louis O.
This was by far the best experience I've ever had at the dentist. Everyone was super kind and warm, the offices were comfortable, and they offer crazy amenities! Not to mention, the actual dental care was top notch.
Aug 21, 2015


Great as always! - Emily N.
Friendly staff, comfortable experience! Great at remembering details of previous visit and being invested in both person and dental experience.
Aug 19, 2015


I love this place! I have recommended it to tons of people! - Emily N.
I always hated going to the dentist but that has changed since I have been going to No Fear Dentistry. The staff is super nice and courteous. The dentists are thoughtful, understanding, and compassionate. They answer any questions you have and never make you feel bad. I love coming here!
Aug 7, 2015


Very impressive. Extremely friendly, professional organization. - Thomas J.
Enjoyed visiting with Jessica during the exam about family, living on a farm, and children. She seemed genuinely interested in me and my life experiences, and I was interested in hearing about hers. Excellent service. Dr. Caitlin was very pleasant as well. Everyone had a smile on. I feel that the quality of service matched the pleasant, professional personal treatment as well. Just a routine exam this time, but very pleased.
Aug 7, 2015


love this dentist office - Sheila M.
I am fearful of the dentist but don't mind coming to this office. It is clean and smells like fresh baked cookies! Everyone is really friendly and I like that I can listen to Pandora during my cleaning and wear a lavender mask and neck wrap. After I have had work done, Dr. Kudlata has called me to make sure I am feeling ok.
Aug 5, 2015


In the past, I didn't like to go to the dentist. Now that I'm a patient at No Fear Dentistry, my anxiety is gone and the staff here makes me feel very comforable. - Mary H.
Aug 5, 2015


Excellent experience - Dan F.
Friendly staff, skilled and excellent dentist and dental hygienist. Highly recommend Dr. Ducommun and his staff.
July 23, 2015


You have an amazing team and the environment is energizing. - Christopher L.
The excellence in dental work is just the beginning. I am always comfortable and leave having enjoyed my visit to the dentist, and I look forward to the next visit. Imagine that! That is not what I had experienced before coming to No Fear Dentistry. You have an very skilled, kind, and excellent team.
July 22, 2015


We really enjoy coming to the Dentist now! - Amy Legler
July 17, 2015


My experience was better than I had anticipated. - Danielle B.
I felt very comfortable with my dentist and the person who did my exam/cleaning. I did have some anxiety due to new people and a new place/environment. But it wasn't as bad as I've had it been and I was able to control it most of the time. I had some trouble with trying the numbing mouth wash solution, it is a route I'm not sure I'll try again. Out of my whole experience that was the only bad thing to happen. I felt very relaxed, which is hard for me to do. I felt my concerns were heard and that my care team wanted me to be comfortable and safe. I'm very happy with No Fear Dentistry! I'm very happy to have a dental office that cares
July 16, 2015


I could have slept through my root canal! - Ashley B.
The entire experience was as enjoyable as a root canal could be! The whole staff is sweet and friendly! No fear is a very appropriate name for this dentistry office!
July 11, 2013


Exceptional fulll package dental office - Julie L.
Great place!! Highly recommend!!
June 30, 2015


***** -LaVerne B.
Although I don't usually like going to the dentist, this office is an exception. Everyone is friendly, and puts you at ease!
June 26, 2015


Excellent service. Always on time. Wonderful experience. Love the warm neck wraps. Easy to set up follow up appointments. I am always able to get the time I want. Dr. Ducommun is always attentive. Asks about the family and you feel like he genuinely cares about you! - George M.
June 25, 2015 from Angie's List


Excellent Dental Office! - Jenna G.
I use to hate going to the dentist but ever since coming to Madison No Fear Dentistry I no longer feel that way. The office building is always clean and has a welcoming environment. This is nicely paired with the extra friendly staff that makes you feel comfortable while there. They do excellent work on top of that as well! My teeth have never felt and looked better! Overall EXCELLENT dental office that I would highly recommend to others.
June 23, 2015


Phenominal organization. Everybody is wonderful and so helpful and caring. - Annette H.
I was previously terrified to see a dentist andI no longer experience this fear. I feel so grateful to have been recommended to choose No Fear Dentistry. My dental health is on the mend and I would highly recommend to anyone to choose this company for their great services and fair prices.
June 18, 2015


Madison No Fear Dentistry Exceeds Expectations! - Samara H.
The staff at MNFD is outstanding and has been from my first visit. I'm incredibly anxious about going to the dentist and every person I've come into contact with in the office has made me feel comfortable. They offer heated neck pillows, blankets, Netflix, Pandora, nitrous oxide and sedation if you need any of it. On top of the comfort measures, the warm atmosphere of the office and the genuine caring of the staff, the office flows more smoothly than I've seen many places. There has never been a significant wait on any on my (many) visits and they have also been great about getting me in on an urgent/emergent basis. Lastly, Dr. Kevin is just phenomenal. He is a highly skilled dentist and always listens to my concerns. He has followed up with me after all the work I've had done just to check in. I feel like this level of care is exceptional!
June 15, 2015


It's the best dental office I have ever been at very nice staff  - Ryan F.
June 13, 2015


This is the best there is. Period.  - Peter R.
Strictly top-drawer excellent, start to finish.
June 11, 2015


Madison No Fear Dentistry is the most exceptional dentist office I have ever been to! - Kendra D.
I used to be someone who hated going to the dentist, but their staff and Dr Ducommun made me feel so calm and comfortable! My hygienist, Mike, is also just as amazing! They always make me feel welcome, and I know they care just as much about me as a person and a patient! I would recommend their office to anyone! Thank you!!
June 11, 2015


Perfect stress free environment! - Kiley W.
Just what I was hoping for and more. Looking forward to completing my dental goals here. The staff are professional and personable with you and your needs.
June 9, 2015


I have been more impressed with Madison No Fear Dentistry than any other office I have ever been to. The environmental stewardship brought me through the doors the exceptional staff and professional treatment keeps me coming back! Thank you Madison No Fear Dentistry!  - David T.
June 1, 2015


So thankful for a dentist office that listens are cares about me and my family. - RachelAnn B.
May 28, 2015


Fantastic Provider - Darin S.
Can't say enough good things about Madison No Fear Dental. Always take the time to make sure customers are informed and comfortable for any service necessary.
May 28, 2015


Not Your Average Dental Office - Gail P.
Madison No Fear Dentistry is nothing like other dental offices. First, when you walk into the reception area there is no dental office smell. Then the caring treatment begins. They do everything possible to make you comfortable during your visit. If you get butterflies in your stomach at the very idea of seeing a dentist, please consider this as a great solution for your dental care needs.
May 27, 2015


My first appointment at Madison No Fear Dentistry was my first time back to a dentist in over 10 years.  I am very glad that I chose this practice over others in the area.  Everything I heard about No Fear before my visit was excellent, and I must say that their advertising is spot on.  

From the minute you walk in the door they greet you with a smile and diffuse any anxiety you may have about going to the dentist.  They are personable and get to know you on a personal level so you feel like a person instead of another patient number.  

My father was my dentist/oral surgeon for my entire childhood and took care of my teeth with no expense spared - so I was a little spoiled as far as what to expect my my dentist.  He was extremely gentle and had an ability to calm you so that nerves didn't cause unnecessary stress during the procedures.  

However, this was years ago and the technology was nothing like what it is now.  If you think that computer and mobile tech has advanced in the last 10 years, you haven't seen anything until you experience what they have at No Fear.  Instant X-Ray technology (they take the x-rays and the "films" appear instantly on a computer in the OP room by utilizing fully digital technology), touchless cleanings (they use a tool called a Cavitron to clean your teeth which uses a fine stream of water at a specific frequency to break up plaque, tartar, and stains without any scraping or bleeding!), and all the latest treatment options for a beautiful smile (they even take digital close-up images of your teeth to closely inspect for anything that might need treatment).  I am a tech savvy person, and I was genuinely impressed.  You will be too, believe me.

They took their time to make me comfortable and healthy the entire time.  This is their goal and that much is clear.  My father's practice was called Holistic Dental Health Care, and he believed that having a healthy mind and body was dependent on oral/dental health.  Your mouth is the entry point of your body and having disease and decay can cause an entire array of peripheral ailments throughout the body.  I was so pleased to find out that the hygienists and doctors (notably Dr. Ducommun) also believe in and follow this philosophy.  

I understand that dental work is a very sensitive subject for a lot of people and not everyone can have a positive experience despite a dentist's best efforts.  For those people who didn't feel that their experience at No Fear was positive I say this:  Coming from a person who grew up with a dentist as a Dad and was around a dental practice for the first 18 years of his life - Madison No Fear Dentistry is an extremely caring, advanced, progressive practice that uses the latest methods to treat their patients.  If they want to do things differently than a dentist that you had previously, or they want to perform procedures not covered by your insurance plan - it's for a really good reason.  You need to trust these people because if you do, the outcome will be a beautiful, healthy smile.  

Spending out of pocket for service this good doesn't bother me in the least.  You get what you pay for and sometimes the best isn't what the insurance companies want for people they cover.  Insurance agents & reps didn't go to any form of medical/dental school - so what could they possibly claim to know about the best treatments?  The only information they have is from spreadsheets and medical professionals that they pay to say what they want to hear.  Trust the real professionals.

5/5 all the way!  Good job you guys, keep up the good work.  

I will see you in a month for my crown :-)
Joshua S. (via Yelp), May 23, 2015


Everything I experienced when I had my first appointment was amazing! - Joshua S.
I am very impressed with the practice. I have already make recommendations and handed out referrals to my coworkers. I will highly recommend No Fear Dentistry & Dr. Ducommun to anyone I know looking for a next-gen dentist that will blow their mind! The business is extremely progressive and ahead of the curve in virtually every way. You wont be disappointed if you give them a chance.
May 21, 2015


You will never go anywhere else - Cecile D.
It is obvious that Madison No Fear puts a lot of thought into their team and how to keep making things better. They will always go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.
May 19, 2015


Dr. Ducommun and his team provide the best care I could hope for. They consistently exceed expectations in service, comfort and quality. Every time I visit something in the office has improved. 10/10 would return. - Trevor F.
May 12, 2015


Do you think that I would travel 1500 miles to use this clinic if it was not the best.  - Eugene F.
May 12, 2015


Best dental experience. - David S.
Dr. Ducommun and his staff are friendly and professional. I know I'm getting exceptional care in a comfortable environment.
May 8, 2015


Excellent service - Michael K.
As someone who grew up in an era where dentistry seemed to be more of a punishment to the patient than a necessary service, I appreciate the caring and courteous service provided by the staff at Madison No Fear Dentistry. While my ingrained fear of dentists has not diminished over the many years, at least I feel that I have found a provider that can alleviate many of my anxieties.
May 5, 2015


Exceptional office visit - Kathy B.
I went to No Fear for a second opinion but, after the courteous and genuine treatment from staff, professional and SUNNY office setting, I will be making them my regular dentist! I would highly recommend this place if your looking for a new dentist
May 2, 2015


Outstanding!!! - Robert O.
Thank you very much for your services. They do a very professional job with like their outside sign states... No Fear Dentistry!
April 30, 2015


Solar Heat, Filtered Water your office is Exceptional in every way in a Parents concern for Healthy Lives for their Children and for all Americans. Thank You. - Adrienne B.
April 27, 2015

Thanks to you and your staff for your time this morning - Bob B.
Dr. Caitlin I just wanted to say, you guys are some of the most pleasant people I have EVER met. I was more at ease this morning than I've ever been before at a dentist, as you probably noticed since I let you use metal this morning. No Fear will be good for me!!!
April 27, 2015


I LOVE No Fear Dentistry! The staff is wonderful, and Dr. Ducommun is great!!! - Kimberly S.
April 22, 2015


You all are wonderful! I tell all of my friends to see you!! The experience is always enjoyable, wow at a dentist!! Love you all!!! - Vanessa W.
April 21, 2015


Great staff, nice dentist! - Paula P.
Teeth cleaning is no longer on my dread list! Madison No Fear Dentistry is a great place to hang out!!
April 20, 2015


Thought we had good care. - Russell M.
We were very pleased with the care and thoroughness that my husband received. We thought that we were getting excellent care at our past Dentist until we experienced your care!
April 8, 2015


No Fear Denistry offers OUTSTANDING customer service and they truly care about you as an individual!!! Coming from a healthcare career, I am VERY impressed! - Kathleen M.
April 6, 2015


This office is wonderful. Highly recommend!  - Crystal F.
April 3, 2015


Worlds best - Peter T.
There can be no doubt that these are the most caring ,talented people you could ask for to take care of your dental needs.
March 31, 2015


My first to a dentist in years!! - Robert B.
My first visit to a dentist in years and the staff at No Fear Dentist made me feel comfortable and relaxed. They did not make me feel bad about my fear of dentist and not going in a long time to one!!! I WILL BE GOING BACK FOR THE WORK THEY RECOMMENDED,even though I don't like dental procedures. I think they will be my dentist of choice for years to come, especially Dr. Caitlin!
March 28, 2015


Quality Work Personable Staff - Erin K.
March 28, 2014


My visit to your office has given me a sense that my dental needs are well cared for. - Joyce B.
March 27, 2015


A great place to go !! - Nancy Z.
Takes the fear out of seeing any dentist or hygienist here, comfortable and professional, Dr. Ducommun and Sarah are awesome !!
March 21, 2015


A great experience. - Jacquelyn T.
I felt welcomed and cared for, and all my questions about treatment were addressed and scheduled. Such a positive, friendly atmosphere, and great staff. Thanks for a great experience!
March 17, 2015


Exceptional service at No Fear Dentistry - Wendy M.
After years of 'avoiding' the dentist - I actually look forward to going now. Everyone is very friendly and they go out of their way to make sure I am at ease and very comfortable!
March 12, 2015


I was so happy to receive a discount for paying with a check. As someone without insurance I felt like you understand that and worked with me to make it affordable.  - Rachel B.
March 12, 2015


No fear dentistry - Kenneth D.
They were warm and comforting people well knowledged in their field of expertise if you had any questions they would go above and beyond to see your answers met. Repeat the little talkative but their personality was great I would definitely recommend this dentist office to everybody that ever needed work I made you feel like your family.
March 11, 2015


It was a pleasure meeting Dr Kevin and seeing all the happy girls on Monday!  - Dianne R.
March 10, 2015


Great chair padding. - Kay S.
Really like the new memory padding on the chairs..very comfortable and Mike is as good as they come. the dentist isn't my favorite place..but this is very good
March 5, 2015


I now love seeing the dentist! - Daniel S.
I struggled for years in fear of the dentist. This office is the most professional , caring, experienced, and AMAZING dental clinic I've ever had the pleasure to go to. I have been so scared for so many years to visit the dentist and now I no longer feel that fear at all. I wasn't judged, belittled, lectured, or made uncomfortable in any way. THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Feb 28, 2015

5 Star - Steven F.
Madison No Fear Dentistry is as up - to - date and people friendly as dentistry can get. 
Feb 26, 2015


I will recommend all of my friends to this place. - Zach H.
Completely took me by surprise how wonderful of an experience if was. I'm actually looking forward to my next visit to the dentist!
Feb 25, 2015


I love this place! The staff is super friendly (one even remembered and said hi to me in a store one day.) The doctors know their stuff and pointed me to the best treatment that was the best value. I'm a fan! - James R.
Feb 24, 2015


My daughter is 2 and had her first appointment. - Annie F.
They made her feel so comfortable… we've been talking about it for days! What a great experience!
Feb 19, 2015


friendly and Competent staff - Bartley H.
Been going here for about 2 years and they have done a great job serving my dental needs.
Feb 19, 2015


Never any fear with No Fear... - Michael T.
always courteous, efficient and painless. If only everything was this easy.
Feb 11, 2015


I felt very comfortable coming here. - Abbey T.
I have never experienced such great service and genuine inrerest in me as a person from any medical office. My kids loved their visit as well, which was a first. My son actually said he can't wait to come back. I definitely recommend coming to Madison No Fear Dentistry!!
Feb 11, 2015


Loved Dr. Caitlyn and Lisa; Both very personable. I feel like I could be friends with both of them!  - Amy B.
Feb 10, 2015


five star - Kent B.
Highly reccomened your office to everyone.
Feb 6, 2015


Respectful, Professional and Extremely kind and sensitive. - Majorie K.
Feb 6, 2015


Our son's first visit was exceptional! - Simon P.
The waiting room had a nice, clean child's table with toys and books to keep our son busy and calm while we waited. Whatever anxious feelings our three year old might have had while walking back were quickly remedied by the TV just above the dentist's chair being programmed to PBS Kids:) Lana explained what would happen during the appointment to all of us, so there were no surprises. She took some photos of our son smiling, then Dr. DeGroot performed the exam with ease, then we were done! On our way out, our son was given the typical partying gifts-toothbrush & floss, but he was also given a sticker, a token to be used for the prize machines they have in the waiting room, a commemorative first visit certificate with one of the photos Lana took, and a t-shirt. It's safe to say our son loved going to the dentist!
Feb 5, 2015


Had a issue with tooth pain, they got me in right away and took care of it. The staff was wonderful!!!  - Deneen P.
Feb 2, 2014


To quote a well-known quarterback "R E L A X" - Kevin H.
Going to the Dentist was once a time of anxiety for me, now I don't dread it, with my busy schedule NO FEAR DENTISTRY is a place I can go to relax and get dental work done at the same time. Everyone is friendly and helpful and only want what is best for you and your family.
Jan 31, 2014


I look forward to your doctors to do anything that I request.  - Laverne F
Jan 30, 2014


Love Mike! I definitely feel he listens to me and is very considerate!  - Ali H.
Jan 22, 2015


I have already recommended friends to the office. I think it is very nice that i received a $50 credit for doing this  - Lisa S.
Jan 22, 2015


Overall, great service! Always very friendly from the moment I walk in the door. They're very interested in getting to know me and gaining a relationship. - Megan V.
Jan 21, 2015


Everyone is friendly and helpful. I enjoy coming to the dentist.i feel like it is part of my extended family!!  - Tim L.
Jan 21, 2015


This particular appointment went very well. I was very pleased with the way my concerns were addressed. - Georgianna R.
Jan 21, 2015


Love doctor D and his staff - James W.
Great group of folks. I have been going here for 12 years and love them.
Jan 14, 2015


Another good appointment - Elsa C.
It is one thing to say you're going to care about the person not just the condition, another thing to make people feel that way. Way to go dr duccomen and staff!
Jan 14, 2015


This dentistry is exceptional in all asspects. - Samantha F.
I haven't been to the dentist in quite some time (almost a decade.) The hygienist kept me relaxed and comfortable throughout the entire cleaning and asked me my comfort level multiple times. After the cleaning, I barely had any gum pain due to the care and gentleness of the hygienist. I have recommended this dentistry to multiple friends and coworkers already. Try them. You will NOT be disappointed!
Jan 13, 2015


You have made going to the dentist... enjoyable - it is like seeing and spending time with friends.  - Melody K.
Jan 11, 2015


Highly recommended! - Cheryl M.
Excellent service, knowledgeable staff, always with a smile
Jan 9, 2015


Best customer service. - Eric D.
The best customer service I have had anywhere. I would send any of my friends and family here without hesitation. I know longer dread going to the dentist.
Jan 7, 2015


Excellent Dental Office! - Jenna G.
My first visit here was a great one and I immediately scheduled my next visits. The staff is very friendly and it is a comfortable environment. I also enjoyed how they showed me what each following visit would include for work and how much I would have to cover (makes preparing very easy).
Jan 5, 2015


No Fear Dentistry has, among their staff, one of the best hygienist in town - Lisa. She is so thorough and gentle. I have a TMJ problem and she has never caused pain to my jaw. It's because of her that NOW I enjoy having my teeth cleaned. - Carol G.
Dec 26, 2014


dr dave is so nice and they really makes you feel welcome. it's so nice that everyone knows your name and your family members too! - Sarah R.
Dec 24, 2014


Fear be gone! - Craig S.
I'm 54 years old and of the roughly half-century of memories of experiences with Dentists up to now, nothing even comes close to the positive experience I've had so far at NoFearDentistry. I don't fear pain, I fear judgement because my teeth are in such bad shape. For various reasons I've had to have a tooth or two extracted without the benefit of pain management but that was nothing compared to how poorly I've emotionally felt after leaving Dentists' offices in the past. I couldn't have imagined such a positive experience as I had when I first went to NoFearDentistry.

My teeth and gums were in terrible shape and I had ALWAYS in the past felt that I was being judged and treated by the Dentists I have gone to in the past, in both the US and Japan, like a child because my teeth were in such bad shape. It was such a huge relief to experience what couldn't be more aptly named, No Fear Dentistry that I felt a huge weight being lifted from off of my chest. Also, for me, pain is nothing. I don't fear pain. In fact I've had teeth extracted without numbing of the area of the extraction but for me, how the No Fear Dentistry manifested itself was in how comfortable all the people working there made me feel. I'm 54 and in the ~50 years I remember going to see Dentists over that time, NOTHING has ever compared even remotely to NoFearDentistry, none.
Dec 18, 2014


I questioned whether or not I should spend this much money on the implants, but these have made an unbelievable difference in the stability of the lower denture. Thanks again! - Jim M.
Dec 17, 2014


A five star experience for sure! - Kathy H.
This dental office is amazing. Their friendliness is impeccable along with their caring about their patiences. I would recommend them to anyone.  This office makes me feel like I am not only a patient but part of the office family. A very warm and home like feeling. I feel like I have known them forever. Keep up the good work. A very Metry Christmas to all of you and your families. Love you all.
Dec 13, 2014


Best dentist office ever! - Lauran C.
I've never had such a positive and uplifting experience at the dentist! I felt like all my dental needs were met in a comfortable, respectful and friendly manner.
Dec 13, 2014


second to none - Easton F.
People don't believe us when we rave about going to the dentist. Right?! I have had my most extensive work at this dentist, and it has been hands down the best experience I've had ever. Dr. Caitlin and her team care as much about me as they do the health of my mouth. When I picked a dentist, my biggest hope was that I'd find someone who helped my young children develop a positive, responsible, and yes FUN attitude about taking care of their teeth versus what my husband and I experienced growing up. When I say we are going to the dentist, my kids yell yes!. Right?! I believe building relationships is all the details, and this care, coupled with the team's attention to detail about me, my family, about making the experience like a spa experience (you have to see it to believe it), down to the smell of fresh baked bread.... this team knows how to make an experience. Try it! I guarantee you will love the dentist. Right?! REALLY!
Dec 13, 2014


Excellent experience - Michael C.
Friendly, personal attention. Everything is focused on customer satisfaction!
Dec 5, 2014


Not only is the care exceptional, the staff is also outstanding! I would highly recommend this office. - Beth C.
Dec 3, 2014


I feel comfortable here and appreciate how friendly everyone is. - LaVerne B.
Dec 2, 2014


best dentist I've ever been to - Rick M
David and his crew are the best. The whole team goes out of their way to be as friendly as possible. Literally kill your typical dreaded trip to the dentist with kindness. The extras like a warm neck wrap, blanket and eye mask top off the best as it can be experience. I'm happy I discovered no fear dentistry.
Nov 27, 2014


I really enjoy going to Dr Dave D, it is such a great environment and Dave and his staff is fun aand knowledeable. It is just the highlight of the day. - Shawn F.
Nov 25, 2014


I had a good experience with No Fear Dentistry and will continue with the treatment plan. - Margo S.
I especially liked the tour and explanation of what goes on in the back of the office, showing all of the rooms where procedures take place and Jessica was very warm, inviting, friendly and informative. She made me feel at ease when she knew how anxious I was, by offering a warm neck towel with lavendar scent, to make me feel more comfortable. She continually checked on me by asking if I was okay. She showed me the xrays and pointed out my issues that I would be dealing with over the next visits. I was presented with a treatment plan to explain the charges for upcoming services. I left feeling good about coming in to the office for the exam and the service that I received.
Nov 22, 2014


I am very impressed with this office. The entire staff is extraordinary. Without a doubt the most comfortable dental office I have ever been in. - Peter R.
Nov 18, 2014


Consistent customer experience and quality services with every interaction with your office. Professional, friendly and caring staff across the board. I would recommend you without hesitation. - Gary C.
Nov 17, 2014


Great place to go! - Shawn L.
Very friendly people that care about your dental needs!
Nov 12, 2014


It went just fine. They are pretty efficient at this office. - Nathaniel P.
Nov 12, 2014


Best dentist office yet. - Dana A.
Nov 12, 2014


Awesome! - Susan S.
Best dentist ever! My last appointment included a free hand massage! Always love the warm neck wraps and blankets. Also I had a lot of work done here and it turned out better than I imagined. I had a little dentist anxiety but I definitely think that is all gone. Very relaxed setting great people. After bit of money you spend will be worth it.
Nov 11, 2014


Huge Fan! Best Dental Experience I Have Had. - Sheba M.
I am always greeted in a friendly way, no matter how early in the morning I arrive. Dr. Kevin is by far the most personable, approachable, friendly, knowledgeable dentist I have EVER had! He has helped me replace my mercury fillings with a more healthy alternative - I feel like I have a whole new smile. Also the non-fluoride cleaning option is amazing. Not the mention the listening to Pandora while having a procedure and the warm neck wrap...I could keep going! Such friendly staff who love their jobs and it shows! Best dentist's office in town in town, by far!
Nov 11, 2014


Everyone was extremely nice throughout!  - Lance H.
Nov 10, 2014


Excellent treatment of patients - James R.
I have been surprised at how well I have been treated which includes not only staff but the chairs and the waiting room. The comfort which one does not expect at a dentist’s office is outstanding.
Nov 7, 2014


My consult was very positive, thorough, and informative. - Anonymous
I did not feel rushed so all of my questions were answered. The dentist even asked me questions to get to know me as a person. I even felt comfortable discussing some of my dental concerns and anxieties. I received a nice tour of the facilities when I arrived. 
Nov 7, 2014


My first 6 month check-up was the best one in over 20 years with significant improvements! - Julie Z.
For all those who panic at the thought of going to the dentist. Please take the time to visit Madison No Fear Dentistry. I cannot thank the staff, the Hygienist and my Dentist Dr. Caitlin Kudlata enough for giving me my smile back!!  I cannot thank you enough! More than you will, ever know.
Nov 6, 2014


Madison No Fear Dentistry is amazing from the staff to the treatment I have never been more satisfied with my care. I only wish I was treated like this at my Drs office. You won't regret going. It's like I leave feeling loved. I know crazy but true. - Rachel Ann B.
Nov 1, 2014


The staff at Madison No Fear Dentistry was amazing!  - Jennifer S.
Everything was exceptional...from the clinic itself, to the staff, and atomosphere.  I was very impressed with my entire experience.  I would recommend this dental office to anyone needing any kind of dental care.  This was the BEST dental experience I have ever had!
Oct 31, 2014


love it here! - Stephanie L.
It's like if a spa decided to also do dental work... The most comforting and relaxing dental experience I've ever had, which seems like a contradiction in terms but I assure you at No Fear it's the norm!
Oct 29, 2014


All staff as very well versed and professional. - Robert O.
I would recommend this dental establishment to anyone that maybe have dental issues and can't be resolved at other dental facilities or even only a checkup. I don't write many reviews but this place is awesome. Thank you No Fear Dentistry!
Oct 29, 2014


Came in with a crown popped off - they got me in on the spot and treated. Done within 20 min of arriving!  - John P.
Oct 27, 2014


Best dental experience at your office. Great people  - Dennis K.
Oct 21, 2014


Great environment. The experience was very pleasant. - Lisa N.
Oct 19, 2014


Very friendly staff. Many options are offered to help you relax and keep pain to a minimum. - Susan F.
Oct 18, 2014


Best Dentist/Office/Staff EVER!!! - Kimberly S.
Everyone is friendly, happy, professional, and they care about each patient as an individual
Oct 16, 2014


Nothing to Fear at No Fear! - John L.
I had an exceptional experience at Madison No Fear Dentistry. Jen Demont, the dental hygienist I had, did a wonderful job of explaining not only the condition of my teeth and mouth but also tips and techniques to help make my dental health much better. She was very thorough in marking down questionable areas, which has helped in tracking the history of my visits and changes to my problem areas. She was very careful yet punctual when using the floss and picking tool, wor