Welcome / 

Testimonials

Best dentist office I've ever been to. They really care about you as a person, not just a patient. This will be my lifelong dentist. - Nichole

Patient Testimonials



I really enjoy going to Dr Dave D, it is such a great environment and Dave and his staff is fun aand knowledeable. It is just the highlight of the day. - Shawn F.
Nov 25, 2014


I had a good experience with No Fear Dentistry and will continue with the treatment plan. - Margo S.
I especially liked the tour and explanation of what goes on in the back of the office, showing all of the rooms where procedures take place and Jessica was very warm, inviting, friendly and informative. She made me feel at ease when she knew how anxious I was, by offering a warm neck towel with lavendar scent, to make me feel more comfortable. She continually checked on me by asking if I was okay. She showed me the xrays and pointed out my issues that I would be dealing with over the next visits. I was presented with a treatment plan to explain the charges for upcoming services. I left feeling good about coming in to the office for the exam and the service that I received.
Nov 22, 2014


I am very impressed with this office. The entire staff is extraordinary. Without a doubt the most comfortable dental office I have ever been in. - Peter R.
Nov 18, 2014


Consistent customer experience and quality services with every interaction with your office. Professional, friendly and caring staff across the board. I would recommend you without hesitation. - Gary C.
Nov 17, 2014


Great place to go! - Shawn L.
Very friendly people that care about your dental needs!
Nov 12, 2014


It went just fine. They are pretty efficient at this office. - Nathaniel P.
Nov 12, 2014


Best dentist office yet. - Dana A.
Nov 12, 2014


Awesome! - Susan S.
Best dentist ever! My last appointment included a free hand massage! Always love the warm neck wraps and blankets. Also I had a lot of work done here and it turned out better than I imagined. I had a little dentist anxiety but I definitely think that is all gone. Very relaxed setting great people. After bit of money you spend will be worth it.
Nov 11, 2014


Huge Fan! Best Dental Experience I Have Had. - Sheba M.
I am always greeted in a friendly way, no matter how early in the morning I arrive. Dr. Kevin is by far the most personable, approachable, friendly, knowledgeable dentist I have EVER had! He has helped me replace my mercury fillings with a more healthy alternative - I feel like I have a whole new smile. Also the non-fluoride cleaning option is amazing. Not the mention the listening to Pandora while having a procedure and the warm neck wrap...I could keep going! Such friendly staff who love their jobs and it shows! Best dentist's office in town in town, by far!
Nov 11, 2014


Everyone was extremely nice throughout!  - Lance H.
Nov 10, 2014


Excellent treatment of patients - James R.
I have been surprised at how well I have been treated which includes not only staff but the chairs and the waiting room. The comfort which one does not expect at a dentist’s office is outstanding.
Nov 7, 2014


My consult was very positive, thorough, and informative. - Anonymous
I did not feel rushed so all of my questions were answered. The dentist even asked me questions to get to know me as a person. I even felt comfortable discussing some of my dental concerns and anxieties. I received a nice tour of the facilities when I arrived. 
Nov 7, 2014


My first 6 month check-up was the best one in over 20 years with significant improvements! - Julie Z.
For all those who panic at the thought of going to the dentist. Please take the time to visit Madison No Fear Dentistry. I cannot thank the staff, the Hygienist and my Dentist Dr. Caitlin Kudlata enough for giving me my smile back!!  I cannot thank you enough! More than you will, ever know.
Nov 6, 2014


Madison No Fear Dentistry is amazing from the staff to the treatment I have never been more satisfied with my care. I only wish I was treated like this at my Drs office. You won't regret going. It's like I leave feeling loved. I know crazy but true. - Rachel Ann B.
Nov 1, 2014


The staff at Madison No Fear Dentistry was amazing!  - Jennifer S.
Everything was exceptional...from the clinic itself, to the staff, and atomosphere.  I was very impressed with my entire experience.  I would recommend this dental office to anyone needing any kind of dental care.  This was the BEST dental experience I have ever had!
Oct 31, 2014


love it here! - Stephanie L.
It's like if a spa decided to also do dental work... The most comforting and relaxing dental experience I've ever had, which seems like a contradiction in terms but I assure you at No Fear it's the norm!
Oct 29, 2014


All staff as very well versed and professional. - Robert O.
I would recommend this dental establishment to anyone that maybe have dental issues and can't be resolved at other dental facilities or even only a checkup. I don't write many reviews but this place is awesome. Thank you No Fear Dentistry!
Oct 29, 2014


Came in with a crown popped off - they got me in on the spot and treated. Done within 20 min of arriving!  - John P.
Oct 27, 2014


Best dental experience at your office. Great people  - Dennis K.
Oct 21, 2014


Great environment. The experience was very pleasant. - Lisa N.
Oct 19, 2014


Very friendly staff. Many options are offered to help you relax and keep pain to a minimum. - Susan F.
Oct 18, 2014


Best Dentist/Office/Staff EVER!!! - Kimberly S.
Everyone is friendly, happy, professional, and they care about each patient as an individual
Oct 16, 2014


Nothing to Fear at No Fear! - John L.
I had an exceptional experience at Madison No Fear Dentistry. Jen Demont, the dental hygienist I had, did a wonderful job of explaining not only the condition of my teeth and mouth but also tips and techniques to help make my dental health much better. She was very thorough in marking down questionable areas, which has helped in tracking the history of my visits and changes to my problem areas. She was very careful yet punctual when using the floss and picking tool, worrying about both my comfort and effectiveness of the cleaning. She even did a good job of only asking me questions when my mouth was free and not full of tools or polish. Dr Dave then came in and gave a quick check on the problem areas and offered me more solutions to fixing them as well as the priority of getting these fixed. They are cognizant on price and importance of fixing these areas. I have been coming here for years and have always had a comforting experience and sometimes even leave with a loaf of bread!
Oct 16, 2014


Great staff, friendly dentist! - Paula P.
No Fear Dentistry is a friendly place to have your teeth cleaned!
Oct 11, 2014


No Fear!!! - Michael A.
Made me feel very very comfortable no judgment yet very sound advice!! Thank You!!
Oct 10, 2014


Very thankful to have found you!! - Chandra B.
Oct 9, 2014


I suspect that you will not find better dental care anywhere in Madison. The staff, facility, knowledge and talent are simply the best. Go there, relax, and get results. - Michael H.
Oct 8, 2014


best experience ever at the dentist no more fear - Laurie B.
Oct 4, 2014


Madison No Fear is so wonderful! - Tim E.
I have always has a great experience here. I recommend them to every friend I have.
Oct 4, 2014


As ALWAYS, you folks put the comfort and care of your patients at the top. Thank you for your courtesy and your warmth. Makes going to the dentist a joy! :) - Laura C.
Oct 3, 2014


I have never experienced excellent care and communication at this high of a level. - Paulette K.
Oct 2, 2014


excellent service and a wonderful patient environment! - Jerry S.
Sept 25, 2014


Without a doubt, the best in my 51 years! - Donald B.
Sept 24, 2014


Very positive first time visit - Laura C.
I felt like a guest in someone's home. They were very gracious host. My daughter enjoyed her visit as well. The technology was up to dated. The result were great!
Sept 22, 2014


Best Dental Care - Marilyn S.
I have been going to Madison No Fear Dentistry for 4 years. I am extremely impressed with the entire staff and especially the hygienist and Dr. Ducommun. It really is true....there is no fear because there is no pain.
Sept 20, 2014


Absolutely excellent. Nofear definitely works hard at making clients feel comfortable - Anonymous 
Sept 20, 2014


Nice place - Ryan J.
Was a great visit after not being to the dentist in 10 yrs. Very comfortable and personable. Willing to work with me to create a treatment plan.
Sept 20, 2014


Exceptional - Earl K.
It doesn't get any better. The staff (all of them) unfailingly, are upbeat, friendly, and courteous
Sept 19, 2014


Excellence all around - Nina D.
Exceptional dental practice. Highly recommend. 
Sept 18, 2014


Excellence in practice - Kay H.
Dr Kevin personally called me to ensure my bite felt good later in the day. It really meant a lot. The dental assistant told me she would call me on Monday and that alone impressed me. On top of that, I was fortunate to have the skill and the friendliness of of Dr Kevin. Both he and his medical assistant made sure I was comfortable at all times. Many thanks!!!
Sept 7, 2014


Love Madison No Fear - Matthew H.
Madison No Fear is indeed the finest dental experience I have ever had. This is coming from an admitted baby when it comes to the drill. Excellent staff, office and experience!
August 31, 2014


Madison No Fear Dentistry is the Bomb! - Jeffrey H.
I had an unbelievable experience at Madison No Fear dentistry. I was comfortable and taken care of like a king. My concerns about going to the dentist completely vanished and I will never worry about that again. I have a dentist for life!
August 18, 2014


I HIGHLY recommend Madison No Fear Dentistry. They are ALWAYS so good to me. - Margaret M.
August 17, 2014


It's easy, and relaxing as well as comforting to have such great service - Anonymous
August 12, 2014


I love Madison No Fear Dentistry. The staff is friendly, the office is clean and inviting. The care is exceptional. - Anonymous
August 5, 2014


Everyone here is so friendly and professional! - Dawn W.
I've never experienced a dental office as organized or as full of what appears to be intelligent, very well qualified people working as a team yet obviously so concerned with their own patients at the same time. It also smells amazing here as they bake cookies and bread throughout the day so it never smells dental! I highly recommend Dr. Ducommun and his wonderful team!
July 27, 2014


On Friday I took my son to the doctor and afterwards he told the nurse he wanted his toothpaste and gold coin!  I just started laughing and had to explain to the puzzeled nurse... So instead he got a sucker :)  -Sarah K.
July 22, 2014


Excellent experience, as always. - Dan H.
July 21, 2014


Very friendly, polite and smart. Would recommend to everyone. - Kent B.
July 20, 2014


I have to say Violet was super excited with the goody bag Jessica had given her. Her exact words were, mom, thank you sooo much for taking me there. - Violet R.
July 20, 2014


Love this place! Everyone is very friendly and always smiling :).  -Daniel H.
I went back and didn't even need to check in the woman at the desk recognized me as I was walking in.. Great service, nice people .. Everyone should should try this place!
July 14, 2014


The best Dental office in Madison. - Joseph G.
July 7, 2014


Wonderful, caring office! - Carol M.
From front desk to doctor's visit this office is fantastic!
July 1, 2014


exceptional care, excellent - Patricia R.
June 30, 2014


Excellent - Garrett M.
The best experience I ever had a dentist.
June 28, 2014


Love MNFD! - Sarah R.
Jessica W is great and always smiling! It's nice the other staff members remember my name as well! If my insurance covered it I'd come in every month!
June 25, 2014


Thanks for the great care - Daniel F.
June 25, 2014


You are a wonderful dentist office! Thanks for the great job that everyone does! - Christine O.
June 11, 2014


Made being at the dentist fun! - Kendra D.
I felt so comfortable there, and they all made me feel like they really cared about me not only as a person but as a patient. I would recommend Madison No Fear Dentistry to anyone!
June 10, 2014


thank you - Susan L.
Thank you for your wonderful care. The staff are knowledgeable and friendly
June 7, 2014


So impressed. - Nancy R.
Loved everything about this office, the care, the people. Almost looking forward to seeing the dentist now!
June 6, 2014


Fantastic dentist. A very enjoyable experience. - Greg V.
June 4, 2014


Pleasant and professional - Dana D.
I just had my first dental visit to Madison No Fear Dentistry. I had only been once before to have my 3 year old seen for an injury. They were so good with him that he can't wait to go back!! It didn't hurt that he got some coins for their toy machine, a t-shirt, certificate and light up toothbrush. He felt very special, and Mike was excellent at making him comfortable and explaining what he was doing. My visit was just as pleasant. Love the heated neck pillow and nice hygienists. I also like how they are more green than most dental clinics, using solar and digital x-rays for less radiation.
June 1, 2014


:) - Jaclyn
This place was great. Very friendly.
June 1, 2014


Easily the best dental appointment I've ever had. - Sarah H.
May 31, 2014


dentures - Jane B.
handled very well and quick for this appt, was able to get to work on time!!!
May 28, 2014


Dental Exam - James D.
Staff was friendly and helpful, explaining what was happening and why it needed to be done
May 28, 2014


Great experience - Heidi D.
I was welcomed and treated great. I especially enjoyed the technology and explanations of my dental issues.
May 26,2014


my dental experience - Kathy H.
I would highly recommend this dental office very professional & friendly.
May 26, 2014


Thanks for your efforts - Francis M.
Healthy mouth due to your great care
May 23, 2014


This is the place - David S.
Even though your business name says No Fear I was still nervous. All of the staff I was in contact with did everything possible to make me feel at ease. This is the first time I have had a full tour of a dental office and it was offered not asked for!!! I would recommend this dental office to anyone even if you are not nervous like me!!!
May 23, 2014


First Time Patient - Mary H.
The service I experienced was exceptional. Dr. Kevin explained everything in detail in a way I could understand it. It was a relaxing environment and everyone there was very kind. Miss Dodge (Dr. Kevin's dental assistant)was a sweetheart. Keep the great work guys! :)
May 22, 2014


Exceptional service - Alissa M.
I would highly recommend MNFD to anyone needing dental services. I had an amazing experience and will be recommending them to everyone in the future!
May 17, 2014


Excellent Customer Service - Keith G.
No Fear did an excellent job of walking me through what procedures needed to be done and made the experience as comfortable as possible. Highly Recommend No Fear to friends and family.
May 13, 2014


Friendly and knowledgeable - Steven X.
Staff was very friendly. All the equipment was state of the art. Wanted to make me feel as comfortable as possible during my visit.
May 8, 2014


I very happy to visit for any services. I enjoy all the staff, but especially Jess and Dr Ducommun. - Tim L.
May 2, 2014


Friendly, Helpful, and Quick - Ben N.
I had a great experience. The cleaning was quick and painless and there was no guilt or shaming (even when I told them how infrequently I actually floss). The office is really nice with a bunch of nice little extras if you want them. They also put up their own solar panels to offset their power usage which I appreciate. The employees seem to enjoy their job and they have flexible hours for people who work. Overall they seem to have figured out how to make people not fear and hate going to the dentist :)
April 29, 2014


Great Experience, Excellent Options! - Sheba M.
I really appreciate the non-fluoridated polish options and them working with me on a long-term plan to remove my old silver fillings from my teeth! Not only that, but they are warm, down-to-earth and knowledgeable. I will certainly recommend this place to my family and friends. Love the lavender neck wraps too!
April 29, 2014


Thank you, thank you - Julie Z.
Thank you for bringing back my smile. For all those who hate the dentist, are afraid of the dentist because of bad experience with other dentists...There is no need to be afraid...go! make an appointment. I was literally petrified of the dentist because of previous horrible experiences with other Dentists. Because of No Fear Dentistry and the staff, I'm not afraid and my smile is back.
April 28, 2014


Great first visit. Very friendly. - Timothy W.
April 24, 2014


Check-up - Rebecca F.
Always an easy experience.
April 23, 2014


Working with Dr. Ducommun and his staff has been a wonderful experience. - Theodore  J.
I am what I would consider a difficult patient with a complete fear of dental work. I was at a point where I would barely smile because of aging caps and teeth worn down by grinding. I have had 2 major procedures with Madison No Fear Dentistry and would recommend them to anyone. Dr. Ducommun helped improve my confidence and open my smile again.
April 22, 2014


This dental visit was remarkable. Everyone is happy here. No fear; go ahead and drill. I'm relaxed. - Thomas M.
April 22, 2014


Thank You - Matt G.

I wanted to say thank you for the treatment I received today.  I was out grocery shopping and when I returned home my wife told me you had called and asked how I was doing.  I was shocked, I have never gotten a phone call from a doctor following a procedure in my life, so thank you very much.


To be honest with you I've never been a big fan of going to see the dentist, always hated going when I was a kid.  And when I became an adult and made my own choices, I made the choice to stop going to the dentist, a decision I deeply regret now.  I always heard your ads on the radio and thought if I were to go to the dentist this is the guy I'd go see.  But I kept putting it off because of embarrassment that I didn't see the dentist for so long.  A little over two years ago I ended up in the emergency room at the UW with an infection in my jaw, they sent me into surgery when they removed 2 teeth and ended up spending almost a week in the hospital trying to kick the infection I had.  This was the wake up call.  So I finally decided to call your practice to make an appointment.

 

That first appointment, to say I was nervous was an understatement, but the staff made me feel so welcoming.  Jessica has been working with me as my hygienist and she is awesome to say the least.   And you, you're the best.  If there ever was an example of a practice of how they should treat patients, customers, etc. it would be at your place.  I'm so glad I made the choice to come to your place.  After that first appointment I told my wife how great you, Jessica, and your practice is, we decided to send the whole family to No Fear.  My oldest son is much like me when I was a kid, scared to go to the dentist, but even he doesn't mind to go to the dentist.


So back to today, in the past I would have been so nervous to see you knowing that I was going to get 3 fillings and my tooth grinded down for a crown.  But I wasn't nervous one bit.  My wife actually told me before I left for work that she hopes my appointment goes well, she had a bad crown experience a couple years ago at a different place, but then she said "you probably have nothing to worry about, that place is so much better than the place I went".  She was right.

 

So thank you very much for all you have done to this point and will continue to do in the future. 

April 21, 2014


Dr. David Ducommun and his assistant worked fast and efficiently while keeping me comfortable during my root canal. - James G.
April 18, 2014


The staff is excellent. - Stephanie W.
Everyone is extremely nice, caring and listen to your needs. By far, the best dentist that I have ever been to.
April 18, 2014


Shannon is wonderful! - Ashley V.
She really listened to my concerns and got the doctor involved to immediately speak with me. I feel valued here, and that the staff really cares!!!! Thank you
April 17, 2014


No Fear at the Dentist Anymore - Ashley V.
I used to get so nervous about going to the dentist. I never felt comfortable and seriously dreaded going in for cleanings. Since switching to No Fear Dentistry, all of that has gone away and I actually enjoy my appointments now. Everyone is so friendly and they go out of their way to make sure I have an enjoyable experience. With the scented neck wraps and other personal touches it feels more relaxing and spa-like than the typical dentist.
April 16, 2014


We love No Fear Dentistry for our entire family! - Regan H.
No Fear Dentistry is great! The needs of all eight of our family members have been consistently exceeded by Dr. Ducommun and his staff.
April16, 2014


Best dental experience I have ever had. - Chris L.
I have had a couple bad experiences with different dental offices in my time and it has made me fear the dentist immensely. I spent several days reviewing the dental offices in the Madison area and after my extensive research I finally decided to give Madison No Fear Dentistry a shot. Everyone there was amazing and incredibly friendly. They really put me at ease very quickly and I felt great going in to see the dentist. I have never been so relaxed at a dental office. I have a follow up appointment to get work done and I am not dreading it one bit like I would in the past.
April 12, 2014


No fear dentistry - Ruth H.
Top notch dental care. Thanks!
April 12, 2014


My first appointment - what a great experience! - Susan D.
anyone who dreads going to the dentist as much as I have in my lifetime needs to go to Madison No Fear Dentistry. The staff is very professional and caring and treat you as a friend they want to help - they encourage you to tell them of your past experiences and make every effort to make your visit pleasant. I would highly encourange anyone to make an appointment at this business - even if you don't have any fear the business is very up-to-date with currently technology and you will receive quality dental care.  anyone who dreads going to the dentist needs to go this business ! My anxiety over next appt is next to none knowing how comforting of an experienced is offered.
April 11, 2014


Exceptional Experience! - Kimberly S.
I absolutely love everything about Madison No Fear Dentistry. The staff is wonderful and care about you. Dr. Ducommon is a great dentist and very easy to talk to. The warm neck wrap and cookies are a plus too!
April 10, 2014


Great dental office - Jerome K.
This is a great dental office. Very caring staff all around.
April 9, 2014


Never thought I'd love my dentist so much - Erin C.
Professional staff, exceptional service, and I feel so well taken care of. Whenever I visit, I'm comfortable and actually enjoy my time. Who would have thought they'd enjoy the dentist??
April 9, 20104


Very Good first visit - Patrick H.
No complaints, everyone I encountered was very courteous and friendly.
April 8, 2014


Wonderful - Meggan K.
My experience at NoFear was wonderful. I've had great and not-so-great dental care experiences all my life, and this is office is a GREAT one. The staff are kind, I was given a tour, made to feel at home. I would highly recommend that give NoFear a try!
April 8, 2014


Exceptional Care - Nicole H.
The best dental experience I've had in my 30 years!
April 7, 2014


No Fear Dentistry is great! - Paula P.
The staff are friendly and they get the job done!
April 6, 2014


Outstanding Dental Experience - Jared B.
No Fear Dentistry is clearly not your run of the mill dentist. They offer a unique experience that is pleasant, state-of-the-art, and in one word, exceptional. Customer care and service has finally arrived in the dental field. 5 stars!
April 4, 2014


Without a doubt this dental group is the best in Madison!  - Chandra B.
You'll be pleased once you give Madison No Fear Dentistry a try.  I continue to recommend others to your practice. I am very thankful to have found no fear dentistry!!
April 3, 2014


Really like going here! - Barbara C.
April 3, 2014


Best dentist ever - Andrew W.
They have warm neck wraps for your comfort while they do their work. What more do you want?
April 3, 2014


No Fear dentistry is awesome! - Debbi P.
April 2, 2014


Our entire family loves No Fear Dentistry - Nadia H.
Our entire family loves No Fear Dentistry. We have a fairly large family, so we have varying degrees of needs and services. Over the years, the initial and on-going needs of our family have always been more than met, in most cases exceeded....from suggestions to, when needed, referrals. We have recommended the team at No Fear Dentistry and will continue to do so. Thank you for your integrity in all you do!
April 1, 2014


5 star :) - Kevin P.
All staff had a way of making you feel comfortable and at ease.  Jess was great. She had a nice gentle touch and was very informative. I haven't been to the dentist in quite a while and was very nervous, now I wish I would have come here much sooner.
April 1, 2014


Second opinion appointment - Joanne W.
Very impressed with the entire experience.
Mar 31, 2014


friendly office - Sophie P.
the staff made me feel at ease and were easy to talk to. I felt respected.
Mar 30, 2014


Amazing - Hannah A.
I have been so scared of the dentist for years and they made my experience so good and comfortable . I now love going to the dentist
Mar 29, 2014


I am no longer afraid of the dentist - Tim E.
Mar 28, 2014


Love the service. My hygentist is amazing. - Tina D.
Mar 27, 2014


Best dentist/office I've ever been to. - Nichole D.
They really care about you as a person, not just a patient. This will be my lifelong dentist.
Mar 25, 2014


No Fear Dentistry Gets No Complaints from Me! - Dawn S.
I love No Fear Dentistry. The staff is extremely friendly, I've always been made comfortable, procedures were well explained, and the fact that they practice green energy is awesome. I have and will continue to recommend No Fear Dentistry to anyone wanting a unique and exceptional dental experience.
Mar 25, 2014


Overall very nice job done at MNFD - Chris W.
Mar 25, 2014


best dentist in madison - Tracy S.
i'm so glad i switched dentists, cannot think of a place where i would be able to receive such attentive care from wonderful staff. thank you.
Mar 21, 2014


Exceptional customer service - Erin S.
Exceptional customer service every time I am there from every single person I come into contact with! Thank you!
Mar 19, 2014


A comfortable experience - Doreen D.
The staff seems to genuinely care about the patients' level of comfort.
Mar 19, 2014


Won't be disappointed! - Michael S.
Having had to find a new dentist that I had for 20 years due to retirement my sister told me about No Fear. After my initial visit I came away with the regret that I didn't find No Fear sooner. That was over 2 years ago. They never have disappointed. From your entrance to your departure the staff and dentists act as 1 team. Easy scheduling is another plus.
Mar 18, 2014


Exceptional Dental Care - Marilyn S.
Since the moment I called the office I have had wonderful care and treatment. I think everyone should go to Madison No Fear Dentistry.
Mar 16, 2014


Wonderful experience - Ashley B.
I live on the East and work on the west so I decided to try MNFD since it is close to where I work. I have to say I walked in and was greeted wonderful by Kourtney and Raquel. I waited maybe 5ish minutes to be seen. I had never been there before so my D.H. Lana who showed me around. I had never ever gotten a tour of a dental office. We sat down in the dental chair and she asked questions about my teeth and about my personal life. We talked and I told her my concerns and the visit was pretty normal after that. I talked with Dr. DeGroot and he was very nice and friendly. When I use to go to the dentist I'd talk to the actual doctor for like 5 minutes. He'd shake my hand while I was laying down in the chair once that was done off he went. Dr DeGroot sat with me talked with me and somewhat got to know me. I had an overall wonderful time and will go back.
Mar 15, 2014


A+ service - Trevis K.
I always feel my concerns are met and find the staff extremly courteous. I do not have to wait long to get in for my appointment and am well taken care of.
Mar 15, 2014


I had a great experience at No Fear Dentistry. - Erik W.
Mar 13, 2014


I've referred many friends over the years so I think that pretty much says it all. - Charlene L.
Mar 13, 2014


Great dental experience! - Peter M.
You know it's a great dentists office when your kids leave and ask 'Mom, when can we go back?' !!! The staff at No Fear Dentistry all do a wonderful, exceptional job! Thank you for a great dental experience!
Mar 13, 2014


Thank u for making me comfortable!! - Pamela B.
Mar 12, 2014


Thanks so much - BJ P. 
I was running late and thought I should reschedule but Mike took me in anyway! You're the best!
Mar 12, 2014


Madison No Fear Dentistry - Charlene K.
Best dental clinic in Madison, and I have tried many. Dr. Ducommen is personable as well as competent. The staff are great. Everyone knows your name and makes you feel welcome. Very different atmosphere than many clinics. In other places I've felt like a number to be processed. And if the greeter said anything to me it was to complain that I was a few min late.
Mar 11, 2014


Office and staff seem best in class. Professional, progressive, with a warm personal touch. - Steve D.
Mar 8, 2014


Excellent care, positive atmosphere - David W.
I switched to No Fear because I needed to have old fillings replaced, and this was the only dental office I found in Madison that seemed well informed and up to par on safely removing mercury fillings. After several visits I am very happy with my move to No Fear. I feel very confident in the professional expertise and appreciate that I am given an honest assessment of my dental needs. The recommendations for treatment are reasonably priced and are offered, not pushed. Dentistry is an important part of health care, and at No Fear it is clear that all the staff are health-oriented. This makes for a positive, upbeat atmosphere that is a pleasure to visit.
Mar 7, 2014


Great Holistic environment.- Carmen D.
Mar 6, 2014


absolutely amazing staff and facilities - Sheila C.
I have never been to a dentist office that made me feel as welcomed and relaxed as Madison no fear dentistry did.
Mar 5, 2014


GREAT Experience! - Anisa J.
WOULD DEFINTELY RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY! GREAT EXPERIENCE!
Mar 5, 2014


Like Family - Robert M.
From the moment I walked in to the moment I walked out, I was treated with the warming compassion of a family reunion. Raquel greets you warmly, Lacey provides a tour and ensures you are set up comfortably an Dr. Dave takes all the time in the world to make sure your experience is informed, comfortable and professional. You can tell that they aren't doing this for the profits, but for the service to others in this world. Highly recommend this to anyone less than 10/10 satisfied with their dentist.
Mar 4, 2014


I have been a patient... - Sylvia B.
I have been a patient of Dr. Ducommun for 20 years and I recommend him to all of my family and friends. Everyone from the receptionist to the billers and the dental hygenists are superb. Keep up the tremendous job that you do in caring for your patients.
Mar 1, 2014


Great experience as usual. - Jeffery R.
I used to HATE going to the dentist, but thanks to Madison No Fear Dentistry, I enjoy my visits now!
Feb 26, 2014


Wonderful - Ashley J.
Wonderful care, staff and service.
Feb 25, 2014


No Fear Dentistry IS NO FEAR - Tauni K.
My whole family loves No Fear Dentistry! My son asked if he could have his birthday party there!
Feb 25, 2014


Love Dr. D and his staff! - Kristine O.
They are fantastic at what they do. I have been going to Dr. D. for over 15 years and he and his staff just keep getting better!
Feb 24, 2014


Excellent service all the way around. First time I have felt comfortable at a dentist. - Darlene D.
Feb 23, 2014


Always Treated Great - Roger S.
I used to hate the Dentist always felt pressure to get work done, always felt like I had been at the butcher to even get my teeth cleaned. Not any more. Great up beat office and very friendly
Feb 19, 2014


Madison No Fear Dentistry - Michael K.
Very friendly and a comfortable setting to get your dental needs addressed.
Feb 19, 2014


Very satisfied patient - Jeri F.
Everything was done pleasantly and efficiently.
Feb 18, 2014


Great place!! - Bauj Y.
Love it here! Friendly and superb service!
Feb 16, 2014


AWESOME!!!!!- Kathleen M.
Highly recommend No Fear Dentistry to anyone!!!! Nice office, Awesome Staff, and they truly care!!!
Feb 16, 2014


Would recommmend - Nancy L.
Took the time to thoroughly answer all of my questions concerning treatment options.
Feb 14, 2014


Madison No Fear Dentistry, Five Star Rating - Sue H.
It's nice to be greated by name when you arrive at the office. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming and there are a variety of things to read, even television to watch while you wait, although I've never had to wait more than a few minutes. Sometimes I'm called before I even have my coat hung up. The hygienists and dental assistants attend to your every question and go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable before they proceed. The office--every part of it, is very clean and nicely decorated. I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Ducommun and his own confidence puts me at ease. It's clear that he is always investing in his career and his business, bringing new skills and technology into his practice for the best patient care. You can tell that there is a good rapport among the staff; that they enjoy working together and are treated well. Finally, it's nice to get a call from the office following a procedure to see how you're doing. That's a rarity today.
Feb 12, 2014


Unexpectedly AWESOME experience - Elysia O.
I had been going to the same dentist since I was a child and boy am I glad I left. I didn't realize how out of date my previous dentist's practice was. No Fear is an awesome place! Aside from all the goodies they give to first time patients, Dr. Dave is a great dentist and a great person! The office was very up to date with technology. I will definitely recommend No Fear without any hesitation!
Feb 12, 2014


No Fear is Fantastic - Jeff H.
Exceptional treatment in every aspect. AAA+++
Feb 12, 2014


teeth cleaning - Heidi C.
The warm neck wrap was perfect on a cold winter day and a sore neck...took my thoughts to another place.
Feb 11, 2014


Your staff makes my visits comfortable and I enjoy your friendly staff! - Diane R.
Feb 11, 2014


I came in feeling... - Joy A.
I came in feeling fearful and left feeling relieved and confident. The service was amazing and the staff exceptional and caring.
Feb 7, 2014


ms. colleen - Colleen G.
Everything is more than exceptional (esp. Mike)
Feb 7, 2014


1st Visit - Kenneth S.
It was a very comfortable and welcoming atmosphere and everyone explained what was needed to be done in an effective way.
Feb 7, 2014


I used to HATE going to the Dentist... - Carla Y.
I used to HATE going to the Dentist because of bad experiences as a child. Dr, Ducommun along with his talented staff and their approach to each individual person and their needs has changed that for me. Now no matter what I am going there for, a cleaning or something as scary as a root canal, I know I am in the best hands and they do what ever is needed to calm my fears. Without a doubt, No Fear Dentistry is the best place to go for all your dental needs.
Feb 7, 2014


Sedation dentistry - Steven F.
Sedation dentistry takes away the anxiety associated with all other dental office treatment models.
Feb 6, 2014


No Fear Dentistry - Callie P.
I had a great experience for my first time at Madison No Fear Dentistry. Everyone was welcoming and the place smelled great! Not like a regular dentist office. Thank you!
Feb 6, 2014


No Fear! - Steve S.
It was a great overall experience!
Jan 31, 2014


very friendly and professional - Susan S.
They have the latest and greatest tools to meet all one's needs and concerns regarding dental care.
Jan 28, 2014


Never fear, No Fear is here! - Michael T.
Exceptional as always: friendly, efficient and effective. I first started going to No Fear three years ago. With their treatment plans and education about how to care for my teeth and gums, and recommended products to use (spoiler alert: Waterpik) I've now experienced 6 successive routine appointments with absolutely no issues.
Jan 28, 2014


Thanks Madison No Fear Dentistry - Elise M.
The folks at Madison No Fear Dentistry are so kind and sweet that going to the dentist is actually a good experience and not just another dreaded dental appointment.My kids really look forward to going.
Jan 28, 2014


No more anxiety! - Alisha B
I have been scared to go to the dentist for five years now and was very pleasantly surprised at how comfortable I was at Madison No Fear Dentistry. The staff was extremely friendly. I was given a treatment plan right away and they were able to get me in for my next appointment whenever it would work with my schedule. I would absolutely recommend giving them a chance, especially if you have anxiety about going to the dentist like I did!
Jan 28, 2014


Wonderful! - Holly S.
Truly no fear...nothing like I have experienced in my many years of going to other dentists. :(
Jan 26, 2014


Incredibly friendly staff and environment - Derrik W.
Feels less like a sterile dentist office and more like a family friendly environment. Love the staff.
Jan 24, 2014


No Fear means just that! - Diane D.
No Fear means just that! My first visit also included a tour of the clinic. Five stars in my book!
Jan 24, 2014


I have never in my life been so at ease at a dental office. You have an exceptional staff and practice! - Sherry B.
I was so impressed with this office, that I actually wrote a blog post about them :) http://sherbondurant.blogspot.com/2014/01/madison-no-fear-dentistry.html
Jan 18, 2014


New Patient Visit - Eric B.
What a warm and comfortable office and environment. Felt very welcome and cared about and look forward to continuing my care with Madison No Fear Dentistry.
Jan 14, 2014


first appointment - Peter H.
very nice staff. they managed to keep me calm while in the office for my first visit.
Jan 8, 2014


Great! - Kelsey H.
The staff does such a wonderful job at making sure you are comfortable. Everyone is always so nice and they really go above and beyond to make sure you are taken care of.
Jan 8, 2014


Very nice atmosphere - Peter K.
It was a very nice atmosphere which was in no way intimidating. I felt very comfortable and at ease during the entire visit and the fresh bread smelled awesome!
Dec 31, 2013


exceptional - Sarah K.
A welcoming and efficient place for dentistry
Dec 31, 2013


Very thorough and conservative - Ann D.
Appreciated that the dentist did not rush me into a quick, easy, expensive procedure, but instead took an approach where he ruled out some other options first.
Dec 31, 2013


Best dentist I've ever been too! - Denise Z.
Courteous, attentive and genuinely interested in you as a person, not just a patient! I've never felt so comfortable at a dentist before. Absolutely awesome!
Dec 24, 2013


Very professional - Daniel N.
The staff is extremely friendly and does their best to make you not feel you're in a dentist office
Dec 20, 2013


the best dentist office I have been to - Matt P.
I dislike getting my teeth cleaned but here they make it a comfortable as possible. I love the smell of baked goods when you come in the door and the staff is always friendly and ready to help.
Dec 19, 2013


Fantastic dentist and staff - Rebekah C.
We switched to Madison No Fear Dentistry about a year ago and are so glad we did! Every experience is great and our teeth have never looked or felt better (speaking as someone with sensitive teeth and gums). I look forward to my central visits now and know Dr. Ducommun is going to let me know right away if any problems develop.
Dec 18, 2013


Exceptional in all aspects of care, start to finish. - Frederick H.
Dec 18, 2013


Madison No Fear Dentistry is the best! -Margaret M.
Dec 17, 2013


Love Madison No Fear Dentistry! - Sarah R.
Love Madison No Fear Dentistry! The entire staff is friendly and welcoming and I look forward to continuing my care and my expected child's care there too! Thanks!
Dec 15, 2013


Fantastic dental office! Top notch! - Christopher L.
Fantastic dental office! Top notch! Great service, friendly staff, and great technology, and comfortable. Madison No Fear Dentistry goes the extra mile. In the years I have been there, I haven't waited more than 5 minutes in the lobby, and from the time I arrive until the time I leave, it is delightful. I never thought I would say that about going to the dentist!
Dec 11, 2013


Staff and Service - Wendy M.
Best anywhere! Really appreciate the exceptional caring, knowlegeable service and staff!
Dec 11, 2013


I actually look forward to my appointments..:)  - Robert B.
Dec 10, 2013


Nice practice - Brian S.
Overall, very nice experience...for a dentist visit, that is! ;)
Dec 9, 2013


initial appt - Gerald B.
in a word....OUTSTANDING!!
Dec 6, 2013


Service above and beyond the ordinary! - Jordan D.
I have never been to a dentist office where they make every effort to go above and beyond. You are greeted by a friendly receptionist where the smell of fresh baked bread and cookies lingers in the air. Then you go to the dental rooms where the hygienists and dentists are so kind and caring! Then when you leave you get to grab a fresh backed cookie and if your lucky a loaf of fresh baked bread. Can't say anything but great things! Thanks No Fear Dentistry!
Nov 28, 2013


I really enjoy my experience at No Fear Dentist. -Greg V.
Nov 27, 2013

Outstanding Dental Service - Greg V.
The best customer service possible.
Nov 27, 2013


Best Dentist in Madison - Katharine L.
The staff are so nice and the Dentist actually talks to you instead of just poking around in your mouth and leaving.
Nov 26, 2013


Great staff - comfortable visit - Jennifer M.
The staff is very knowledgeable and Mike made me feel comfortable by displaying photos of my teeth while explaining a procedure. Newer technology allowed the staff to confirm whether or not I needed a filling.
Nov 26, 2013


Love my dentist - Constance G.
Such a nice staff, so friendly and helpful.
Nov 22, 2013

Exceptional Care - Dan S.
On every visit I am very impressed with the care I receive, and the true concern for my overall health. Thank you!!
Nov 21, 2013


No Fear! - James B.
Great people work at No Fear and makes me want to go to the dentist on a regular basis insteading of being scared to come in!
Nov 21, 2013


Highly Recommended - Matthew H.
My husband needed extensive dental work done. We had been to other offices and No Fear Dentistry is by far superior to the next.
Nov 20, 2013


courteous and friendly - Ronald R.
the office and people are extremely courteous. my family is always very pleased with our visits. the staff treats my young children excellent that they are almost excited to go to the dentist
Nov 19, 2013


DDS Dave and Staff are Awesome !! - Shawn F.
DDS Dave and Staff are Awesome !! Always a good experience going your practice. Keep up the good work. I have referred your practice to many people
Nov 17, 2013


Very pleased - Kay S.
Everything was done very well...I do believe I have the best hygienist...he does a great job.
Nov 15, 2013


Dr. Ducommon's dental performance. - David C.
At Church, we have these people called Home Teachers who check up on members to make sure they are okay. Well, Dr. Ducommon reminds me of the perfect Home Teacher (Remembers names, vacations, birthdays, and individual attention to detail of patient concerns and highlights).
Nov 14, 2013


Wonderful - Jennifer R.
Amazing supportive surgery. Thanks guys
Nov 13, 2013


Very courteous and an office full of nice smiles! - Paul T.
Nov 13, 2013

Patient - Yusupha T.
Great place for dental work!
Nov 13, 2013


Amazing experiences within my several vistis - Jamie P.
Amazing experiences within my several visits. I have had a tremendous fear of the dentist, from past experiences. The way that the staff made me feel, was wonderful. I have never been so comfortable in a dentist office before! Never thought I would ever say that. Everyone is so caring, and the drive for me is a little ways; but I wouldn't ever go anywhere else. Thank you for an amazing experience Madison No Fear Dental!
Nov 13, 2013


Best Dentist in Town for the Whole family! - Elizabeth H.
Dr. Ducommen really cares about you as a patient and a person. My kids love it there, and I am always comfortable, and feel incredibly pampered with hot neck pillows, homemade bread they give away when you leave, lots of gifts for the kids, and best of all really great friendly staff.
Nov 12, 2013


Outstanding Dentist!!! - Robert O.
I had an issue with my #14 tooth. This was the only dentist that took care of my issue after 2 years of pain! My other dentist, which I had for 25 years, told me the headaches were caused by a sinus infection. When I went to my doctor, they said i had no sinus infection. Back to the dentist, then they said it was cluster headache. At that time I went to another dentist. They recommended a root canal which still didn't solve the headaches. They then sent me to Dr. David Ducommun. He listened to my issues, figured out a plan of attack (Not the most expensive route either), thus figured out what was giving my headaches for 2+ years! I never give reviews but this Dentist is AWESOME! Also, the Fresh Baked was a bonus! Thanks Doctor, hats off to you!
Nov 13, 2013


The best dentist is Madison!!!! - Chad H.
The best dentist in Madison!!!! MNFD provides a thorough explanation of treatment and follows up with a call afterwards to make sure everything went well or if there are questions. Exceptional care at the office with no pressgure for up sells in services. Great place for everything from cleanings to root canals.
Nov 12, 2013


Simply the best! - Thomas S.
Totally freaked out by the dentist since I was young. Had been a least a decade since my last visit. So dissapointed that I had not discovered Madison No Fear Dentistry years ago! At least they hav me on he right track now. They eally put me at ease.
Nov 12, 2013

Best Dentist Ever! - Sharon M.
AWESOME!!!!!!!! Had a cavity filled without any numbing - Dr. Ducommun is AMAZING!!!!!
Nov 12, 2013


Working with No Fear Dentistry is ALWAYS a pleasure - James W.
Working with No Fear Dentistry is ALWAYS a pleasure. That is saying something for someone who hates going to the dentist as much as I do.
Nov 12, 2013


Great for people who hate going to the dentist - Rebecca K.
Madison No Fear Dentistry is completely different from any dentist I have ever been to. They make the visit a positive experience and they consider your comfort at every step.
Nov 12, 2013


Wow! - Mindy M.
Dear no fear dentistry team,

Just a note of thanks for my outstanding visit today. It’s very hard to put into words how “different” your practice is from others I have experienced throughout my many years. Let me try to highlight the features I believe set you apart: 

1) Setting the appointment by phone was a nice surprise because I didn’t have to wait weeks to get an appointment.

2) Being able to download the New Patient Form from your website was quick, easy and quite a nice time-saver.

3) Walking through the front door to a big-screen television, a Keurig coffee maker with a nice variety of flavors, and the smell of freshly-baked cookies was totally unexpected and made me feel right at home. Kourtney greeted me with a warm smile. Nervousness began to disappear.

4) My personal guided tour of the office, its equipment and features really helped to further dissolve my anxiety. Carley did a splendid job of convincing me that I was in a state-of-the-art facility with award winning attributes such as best place to work, etc.

5) Once in the chair, Carley put a warm, lavender-scented pillow around my neck. I felt I was sitting in a posh spa instead of a dental office. Very nice!!!

6) I greatly appreciated the educational nature of the interaction between me, Carly and Dr. DeGroot. Everything was well explained in advance and I was so thankful to be presented choices instead of pronouncements. This is very non-traditional in my mind and is perhaps the greatest feature of my experience today.

7)  Of course, the pain-free tooth extraction was ALMOST the icing on the cake.

8)  The real icing was when Kourtney ran out to my car just before I left with a loaf of freshly-baked bread for my birthday.

In the subject header, I wrote “Wow!” This word really sums up my new patient experience. My husband is slated to come in later this month as a new patient. After I relay the details of my visit when he comes home this evening, I believe it will be the first time he won’t dread a dental check-up. Thank you for offering a completely unexpected, easy and, yes… FUN dental appointment, even WITH a tooth extraction! Who woulda thought?!?


I have been terrified ever since I was a child of the dentist - Valerie N.
I have been terrified ever since I was a child of the dentist. Your office made me feel comfortable and at ease. I wasn't as nervous as I usually am at a dentist office. Lana and Dr. Kevin knew when my birthday was. I didn't tell them. I wouldn't normally notice something like that but my experience was incredible and cannot wait to get started towards a healthy mouth and gorgeous smile!
Oct 3, 2013


Best Dental Hygienist, Sarah!  - Melissa H.
Sarah was my dental hygenist and she was amazing! She was very talkative and made me feel at ease while I was sitting in the dental chair. She also seemed to genuinely care about how I was doing and how my experience was going for me. I will definately be back. Thanks again Sarah!! :)
Oct 2, 2013


Friendly, compassionate, and knowledgeable - Jimmy R.
Sept 25, 2013


Great Work - Laura M.
I have been to this office a few times. The staff is courteous and professional.
Sept 25, 2103


Warm and friendly service - Della C.
Very friendly people. Called me on a Saturday to make sure I was okay. And those noise blocking headphones are so helpful.
Sept 25, 2013


Thank you - LuAnn R.
Thank you for always making going to the dentist a pleasurable experience.
Sept 24, 2013


Every one was friendly - Tracy S.
Every one was friendly, explained things to me thoroughly and were understanding of my anxiety about dental work and mindful of my finances. Everyone was genuinely very happy and helpful...little extra touches like the lavender scented heating pad for my neck show just how much No Fear thinks about the patient's experience and desire for people to be calm and comfortable.
Sept 20, 2013


I have Trust issues from past dentist... - Latissa W.
I have Trust issues from past dentist and Dr Ducommons made me feel that I could trust him and he and the staff explained everything to me and the procedures that were being done. Thank you for helping me trust you as a dentist!
Sept 20, 2013


Have had a difficult year and am so appreciative of the consideration I