Welcome / 

Testimonials

Best dentist office I've ever been to. They really care about you as a person, not just a patient. This will be my lifelong dentist. - Nichole

Patient Testimonials



Your office is lovely. - Darlene M.
Lisa the Hygienist is Awesome! We had a great conversation and I learned some interesting information from her. She thoroughly cleaned my teeth and treated me with care. The Doctor was amazingly nice too!
March 22, 2017

You really have staff who are courteous and friendly; no exceptions. They go out of their way to be nice and helpful. Being at your dental clinic is always a pleasant experience.........you do it right. - Earl K.
March 21, 2017

I am especially grateful for the excellent assistance with insurance navigation. Thank you for the $50 gift.  I've been a steady dental patient for over 60 years and this is the first time I have left an appointment with a smile on my face and a light heart - amazing. You are all very gifted at erasing the fear factor, well named.  No one should have to endure trauma in a dental office when these caring people are in your town. Thank you so very much.  - Patricia L.
March 18, 2017

So great ! Everyone was so friendly ! - Charolette H.
March 17, 2017

I am very happy with the friendliness and warm atmosphere you provide.- Donna S.
March 16, 2017

I love coming to Madison No Fear Dentistry! Everyone is extremely nice and caring! :)  I have already recommended you twice! - Margaret M.
March 15, 2017

Very warm & hospital!  I Loved coming here - Marie R.
March 15, 2017

Friendly and safe atmosphere. Love the warm neck wrap! - Sara B.
March 14, 2017

 I have already recommended your office to multiple friends in the last few days--thanks for your outstanding service!
- Adam L.

March 10, 2017

 Saying that you got a loaf of bread from the dentist is a good attention grabber to get your friends and family interested.
- Philip A.

March 10, 2017

I love that you have rotating art from local artists (or PaintNite creations). Thank you for supporting their work!! Jessica and Dr. Bob were some of the nicest people I've met. It was just all-around an extremely positive experience! It was phenomenal experience from start to finish. I don't have a ton of fear of the dentist, but now I'm looking forward to coming back the dentist! I never thought I'd say that.  I already have! What's not to love? Everyone was so nice and accommodating and comforting. Plus, it's always great to support a business that treats their employees so well.
- Amanda V.

March 9, 2017

Not only do I always get great service here, but more importantly they know what they are doing with insurance. Dental insurance can be so confusing, and they called me prior to my appointment and pointed out things with my insurance provider that I had no idea about and really saved me some time and money. They were more helpful and knowledgable then the insurance company and I really appreciated that they took the time to make me aware of what was going on with my insurance. Let's face it, we all need dental care, but such a big part of that is the cost and insurance and No Fear does such a good job of making sure you are aware of all of the potential costs for any dental needs you may have. - Maria N.
March 7, 2017 via Google

Dude, you guys make cookies and have a fancy Kuerig in the lobby. It's pretty cool. What a great staff. Everyone's so personable and friendly. No haggard or overworked dental hygienists here. I was blown away, especially for a first-time visit. Quick, courteous, pleasant. And free swag, wowie! - Josh H.
Feb 26, 2017

The best dental experience by far. I was thankful for being able to get in right away and the care I received was above and beyond. I will never go anywhere else and have already told my son to start going there. - Kelli Y.
Feb 21, 2017
     
I felt like I left the office in a good mood. I felt like I was heard and respected. - Hollie S.
Feb 18, 2017

I am very very impressed with the staff. - Casey F.
Brandi at the front desk and Dallas the lady who helped me through everything maybe the best customer service I have experienced anywhere of any type of business.
Feb 18, 2017

I've had severe dental phobia my whole life and some bad experiences led me to avoid the dentist until I had an emergency that needed to be addressed. - Luanne H.
I got worked in (and I wasn't even a patient) and my issue got dealt with and I got on my way to the oral surgeon to take care of my issue. A follow up consultation was made that day before I left. No one made me feel bad or guilty about my neglect and that was my biggest fear. "No judgment" is what I was told and I am for the first time not afraid to go back and will now get my oral health back on track thanks to Madison No Fear Dentistry.
Feb 15, 2017

Lisa is exceptional thank you so much for making me always feel at home and being so professional - Rebekah D.
Feb 14, 2017

Dr. Ducommun is the absolute best in all the land! I'm so appreciative and grateful for his wisdom, kindness, and care! *And I wouldn't be able to survive without my hygienist, JESSICA!! Seriously, she is AMAZING and couldn't be more wonderful - I would die without her!!! Thank you!! - Valerie A.
Feb 9, 2017

Excellent staff experience from the moment I walked in the door. - Joshua R.
They relieved all my fears and were able to get me in without an appointment!!!! Blown away by everything. Bravo!!!! I will recommend your office to everyone I can!!!!
Feb 6, 2017

I love your office in general you guys do a bang up job! - David T.
Feb 3, 2017

My hygienist was the best hygienist I've ever worked with. - Amanda F.
She kept up conversation and had a genuine interest in my answers to her questions. She was very thorough while going through my x-rays and photos. She also did the best cleaning I've ever experienced. She did an incredible job making me comfortable and make it a relaxing and easy experience. I don't plan on going to any other dentist.
Feb 3, 2017

Everything was great..thanks - Don J.
Feb 2, 2017

My hygienist was very friendly and did a great job! - Jessica T.
Jan 30, 2017

I've been telling everyone about this place already! It's so great - Aubrey H.
Everything was amazing. I am SO impressed with the service. It was super clean and high-tech. I loved everything about the office, especially the green initiatives!  I absolutely LOVED my hygienist. Not only did she do an excellent job, she really eased my anxiety. I left feeling like I'd just had some sort of therapy, not dental work!  I love this place SO much. I experienced absolutely no pain and I left more excited to care for my dental health than ever before. They literally made me feel excited about my dental future and made me WANT to take better care of my teeth. Thank you SO much!
Jan 26, 2017

I've been avoiding the dentist for about three years and was dreading what horrible things a dentist might discover. Everyone on your staff is friendly, welcoming and approachable. They all went out of their way to reassure me and make sure I was happy and comfortable. This was, without a doubt, the best dental experience I've ever had, and I'm actually excited to go back for my next appointment! - Matthew P.
Jan 24, 2017

I would never go anywhere else! They make me feel so comfortable that my fear of dentists is slowing easing. - Traci G.
Jan 19, 2017

I just LOVE you guys! And I normally hate going to the dentist. :) - Jennifer V.
Jan 19, 2017

Very satisfied with the service - Mike T.
via Angie's List

Very welcoming staff that made me feel comfortable and treated me like family. - Nate V.
via Angie's List

Well. Informative, thorough, and collaborative. - Chris A.
via Angie's List

Friendly, concerned about the patient and very helpful! - Timothy L.
Jan 12, 2017

I'm very happy with the servic and care I receive at this business. I only wished I had found this place a few years ago already. - Vicki B.
Jan 10, 2017

Very impressed with the facility... very welcoming, clean, comfortable, and most importantly healthy.  - Tammy F.
Jasmine, the hygienist, was very friendly and knowledgable, and I didn't feel judged for not being the most compliant dental visitor. She sort meets you where you are at in your dental journey... The Dentist was exceptional as well.  I have avoided the Dentist for more years than I would like to admit... Moving forward, I have no reservations in returning for treatment and maintenance.
Jan 6, 2017

Best. Dental. Experience. EVER! I had sort of an emergency and these wonderful people got me in the same day, made me feel comfortable and as relaxed as possible. They gained a new patient with me! - Christine K.
Jan 4, 2017

Thank you. You have made going to the dentist a pleasant experience! - Katherine S.
Dec 31, 2016

Easily the best dental experience I've ever had. I've had nothing but negative dental visits at other dentists throughout my life, and believe it our not, this one was pain free and beyond expected professional. Dr. Caitlin Kudlata was attentive to my fears about the procedure, and removed my lower molar with near zero pain. She was informative, and easy to communicate with, and though younger, seemed wise beyond her years as a dentist and person in general. I will definitely return, and can honestly say this is the only positive dental experience I've ever had. I will not have any anxiety what so ever over return to the care of Dr. Kudlata and her professional and personable staff. Speaking of staff, the staff has been excellent in both my initial visit and my visit for my extraction. The hygenists are very personable and listen well. They also explain things thoroughly to help you feel at ease. They offer you headphones, and various relaxation methods, though I just wanted the basic straight forward extraction. I was treated like an an individual patient and not a series of numbers, which goes a long way. I'll definitely return to have future work done by this dentist and her team. If you are anxious, I advised voicing openly and honestly all your concerns to the team and dentist before hand, and you'll likely be made at ease. These people are top of the line! - Eric A.
Dec 30, 2016


Dr Caitlin Kudlata is to this day, the only pain-free, anxiety easing, above expected in professionalism, down to earth and human yet a master in her art and science, Dentist I've ever experienced. I had a low tooth pulled and experienced no pain, and the day after I'm almost pain free and have no concerns. It's even healing back up already. I've had only terrible experiences with dentists in the past. This dentist and her staff and amazing, proficient and overall the best around. I challenge anyone to provide a better experience to an anxious patient with past dental visit traumas plaguing his mind. These people have set my mind at ease and created a new standard for my vision of a good dental visit. I've got no fear n returning to this Dentistry and especially no fear in being seen by Dr. Kulata. Thank you No Fear Dentistry! - Erika A
Dec 24, 2016

Joan Schultz - Very friendly, very proffesional - Joan S.
Dec 23, 2016

Even got a handwritten card after the visit - Anton B.
Dec 23, 2016

When I came in I wasn't a patient. I had an emergency situation and NFD was willing to fit me in to resolve my problem. Good for you! I am not a patient..... service was tremendous compared to my current dentist - John G.
Dec 12, 2016

Jasmine was fantastic! - Jonathan S.
Already explaining to friends/family how friendly everyone is and how great the tech and service was
Dec 8, 2016

I have and will continue to recommend your services. Keep up the good work. Lana is always very friendly and does an excellent job of cleaning my teeth. - Joel M.
Dec 3, 2016

My hygienist was awesome, she was friendly, informative and very caring. - Jerry S. 
We have been coming to MNFD for 4 years now and cannot state a time where we were treated poorly. Your staff is exceptional and we actually look forward to our appointments.
Dec 2, 2016

Jasmine was amazing! I was so nervous about coming in for my cleaning, x-rays, and myofacial pain after nearly 6 years of not visiting a dentist. Both she and Dr. DeGroot took time to get to know me personally and to understand my dental concerns and made me feel like an important client. I was very anxious and was grateful for the nitrous gas option. It made the experience much better than my previous dental exams. They took their time and were thorough and it was a wonderful experience. Can't wait to come back! - Chelsea W.
Dec 2, 2016

You have an awesome office! Hillary was great! - William H.
Nov 19, 2016

Everyone is always really friendly! - Sheba M.
Lana, my hygienist, and Dr. Kevin are both incredibly welcoming, each time greeting me with a genuine smile and care about how I am doing. I appreciate that a lot! They both take into account my preference for using a non-fluoride polish and are sure to accommodate that for me each time I come in! They both make a point to catch up with me and ask about how things are going - it's the little things that mean a lot sometimes! Great staff and a equally high quality of care.
Nov 18, 2016

I brag about you guys every time after I visit. Everyone is friendly, helpful and attentive. The office is clean. Everything about this business is above and beyond - from the friendly, genuine staff to the fresh baked bread! Fantastic. - Tracy S.
Nov 16, 2016

The two nurses who dealt with me could not have been more proffesional or helpful - Michael R.
As a visitor to Madison from England I rang your surgery after suffering a weekend with severe toothache. I rang up at 7.30am to see what your surgery hours where but to my amazement a very friendly receptionist answered my call and gave me an appointment that morning with a dentist. The Dentist, Dr Robert Holsen offered to extract one of the problem teeth at the visit and he then took it out with very little discomfort. Dr RH rang me in the evening to see how I was.
Nov 16, 2016

I love No Fear Dentistry. Staff is very friendly and caring. They make me feel very welcomed. - Emily N.
I can't say enough good things about it. For years and year I hated going to the dentist. I love coming to No Fear. They are so kind and caring. They listen to your concerns and answer any questions. They make you feel comfortable and at ease. I have recommended them to everyone and anyone who is looking for a dentist. I wouldn't want to go anywhere else. They are amazing.
Nov 9, 2016

I have been a dental patient for many years at Madison No Fear Dentistry. I have always been treated with respect and great friendliness and warmth. The staff is very knowledgeable and they make me feel like a valued friend. I trust them completely with my dental care. They use all of the latest equipment and comforts (warm neck wraps, music, etc.) to relax me and make me feel comfortable. - Mary B.
Nov 8, 2016

Very well organized and friendly. Truly a new way of dentistry. Two thumbs way way up! - Brent E.
Nov 6, 2016

Great staff from start to finish - Dale V.
Oct 26, 2016

Overall, this was the best experience I have had at a dentist. - Anonymous
Everyone on staff is very friendly and eager to make sure you are comfortable from the time you walk in the door. Lana, the hygienist was so thorough and friendly. Dr. Kevin was exceptional at making me feel like a person and not just a dental problem. He explained all treatment options and gave his professional opinion, but let me choose what I was comfortable with. His assistant Kelly was very friendly and helpful to answer any questions. Looking forward to coming back!
Oct 24, 2016

I'm obviously biased, but this is the best dental office and team in town! - Amanda B.
Oct 14, 2016

I had an excellent experience with No Fear Dentistry. - Benjamin C.
The staff was friendly and helpful and the dentist respected my wishes regarding my future treatment plan. They were very upfront regarding their billing and flexible regarding appointments. My 4 sons were also seen and the staff was excellent with them and went out of their way to make them feel comfortable. We are so thankful to have a dentist we can trust!
Oct 14, 2016

Every person I've ever talked to in the office is so nice & understanding. Dr. Kudlata is the best dentist in the world, she always makes me feel so calm when I'm nervous and she does an excellent job - Katie K.
Oct 12, 2016

Only left with "what if" questions about where I used to go in Wausau, asked hygienist about concern I had with staining on front teeth, which she answered and took care of with cleaning, do not remember "routine cleaning" taking care of this with last dentist I went to. Friendly and professional from time walked in to time I left, can tell people that work there this is not just a job but a profession and something they take pride in doing. - Robert K.
Oct 10, 2016

I loved my hygienist. She is awesome. She was so positive and made me excited to come back next time! - Kyla M.
Awesome staff. My hygienist made me so excited to come back! My gum health had improved so much since a year ago and she was genually excited about it. I can't wait to come back for my next visit and show even more improvement!
Oct 4, 2016

I had not been to the dentist in a very long time, and I was experiencing extreme anxiety. Everyone was so compassionate and patient with me, and their knowledge and professionalisn really helped to ease my mind. Thank you! - Anonymous
Oct 4, 2016

Both of my daughters have seen Dr. Bob- one is 6 years old and the other is 2. He was exceptional with both girls and I couldn't be happier. - Sutton D.
Sept 26, 2016

I will never go to another dentist office. Best dental experience I've ever had - Kim H.
Sept 22, 2016

You're great. Love you guys - Jesse R.
Sept 20, 2016

You guys always take really good care of me!Madison No Fear Dentistry is the very best! :) - Maragaret M.
Sept 19, 2016

Very professional staff! Always friendly & make you feel comfortable. - Anonymous
Sept 19, 2016

I have had a horrible fear of dentists for as long as I could imagine. It had to have been over 5 or 6 years since I had been to a dentist. My first appointment with Madison No Fear was an extraction and and implant in 1 day. YIKES!!!! The minute I walked in the door to the minute that I walked out, I felt safe and they treated me like a person!! MNFD helped me overcome my fear and I couldn't be more grateful. THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart! - Kaitie K.
Sept 8, 2016

Best Dentistry I've ever had - Bradley P.
Sept 7, 2016

Everyone is so nice, knowledgeable, and professional. - Colleen G.
I always look FORWARD to getting my teeth cleaned!!! Mike is OUT OF THIS WORLD when it comes to dental care. He is soooo thorough and explains everything to me as he is doing my cleaning. YOU ARE so FORTUNATE to have him as hygenist!!!!! I have recently sent a co-worker to NO FEAR, and another co-worker started going there because I take note pads to work from NO FEAR and she decided to try your office.
Sept 7, 2016

Jessica is a pleasure. Always enjoy visiting with her. She is interested in what is going on in my life in addition to dental matters. Very good to work with her. Competent and personable. - Thomas J.
Aug 30, 2016

My daughter goes to you and based on her recommendation I did choose you to do my dental work. - Marylyn S.
I appreciate your listening ear and understanding, both Sara and Dr. Ducommun. Thank you for both your expertise and gentleness. I am returning to have more work done.
Aug 25, 2016

Best dental appointment I've ever had!! - Tara R.
Very friendly, knowledgeable and did not make me feel bad for not having been to a dentist for years or for "not liking going to the dentst". I've finally found one I will actually look forward to seeing!
Aug 22, 2016

Liked how friendly everyone was and genuinely interested in me as a person as well as a dental patient. The fresh apples at the end of the appointment were also very nice. Very calming enviornment for a dental office.  - Joanna H.
Aug 19, 2016

Fantastic place! The dentists and hygienists are very respectful, and take the time to listen to your concerns. If you have had issues with dentists in the past, try No Fear. You'll be pleasantly surprised! - Anonymous
Aug 19, 2016

This was the first time I could remember leaving a dental office in a good mood. - Megan M.
The staff was amazing. Everyone I spoke to was genuinely friendly and helpful. It made the experience so much easier and made a two hour appointment feel much shorter. 
Aug 17, 2014

Lisa is amazing I love this place I don't mind going to the dentist - Rebekah D.
Aug 2, 2016

I no longer dread going to the dentist, because I know that Madison No Fear Dentistry will make my visit as comfortable as possible!  - Karen G.
July 28, 2016

Worth The Drive - Michael S.
I live in Rockford Illinois and have my pick of many dentists in this area but yet choose Madison NO FEAR Dentistry. They are worth the drive to Madison.
July 26, 2016

My Dentist is the best - Marcus S.
Great dentist visit. Very thorough and nice amenities.
July 26, 2016

Its always a pleasure coming to MNFD! - Sarah R.
Its always a pleasure coming to MNFD! I never wait more than a couple of minutes, cleanings are quick but thorough and the cookies on the way out are a treat! Thanks for keeping my smile looking great!
July 21, 2016

My first impression was my last impression as I experienced No Fear Dentistry. I was immediately overcome with the attention to art; music and a social conscience and was refreshing to see a group of people so happy! - Kenneth P.
July 17, 2016

Always great personalized care. - William K.
July 13, 2016

Super friendly and patient - Stephanie S.
Thanks for being patient and taking the time to make me more comfortable. This was the least freaked out I've been at the dentist for a long time.
July 12, 2016

My hygienist was kind and gentle. Great staff as usual. - Julie H.
July 9, 2016

I LOVE my dentist! They take such good care of me and my family. - Jennifer V.
July 7, 2016

Lana was Excellent--Very Personable and Professional and Caitlyn , Rachel and Brittany were grand too. Going to No Fear Dentistry is always a positive experience--Thank You. - Shawn F.
July 1, 2016

Best dentist I've ever been to! - Jhon L.
June 30, 2016

No Fear Dentistry is by far the very best.  - Annette H.
I love the online and text reminders for my appointments. I am so grateful that your office was recommended to me. I no longer have any fear of dental procedures. I can't begin to express how grateful I am. I always feel welcomed when I come to your office. You are all true professionals.
June 26, 2016

Very friendly,, very efficient. - Joan S.
June 23, 2016

LOVE Madison No Fear Dentistry - Rebecca K.
Dr. Ducommun is very effective in making the patient feel comfortable and in communicating all that is happening / will happen. He is extremely competent and has done an excellent job with regard to all work I have had done with his office, including crowns, fillings, and routine care. The office staff do an excellent job of interfacing with insurance companies on the patient's behalf and of communicating all possible costs in advance of any the procedures.
June 23, 2016

I don't dread coming to the dentist. - Margaret W.
June 21, 2016

I always recommend No Fear to anyone I talk to about dental needs. - Greg V.
June 20, 2016

I have been so impressed with every aspect of No Fear Dentistry. I no longer dread going to the dentist. The facilities, staff, and treatment are exceptional. I've advised my mother to also get care here...and that's because I love her!  - Susan S.
June 20, 2016

Amazing Experience!! - Jennifer M.
Right from the first time calling in Kourtney was able to get me in right away and was very helpful with my insurance, looking things up for me. She went above and beyond what I expected. And Dallas was incredible making me feel comfortable and keeping me informed on what was going to happen at the visit. She is very friendly and made me very relaxed. I was very impressed with Dr.Caitlin she was so warm and attentive to my needs. She was so down to earth and explained everything that was going to happen very well and everything went so smooth. And she even called to check on me that evening. I can't say enough wonderful things about the entire staff. I am so glad I decided to go with No Fear Dentistry! I look forward to my next appointment and I've never felt like that at my past dentist.
June 15, 2016

Everyone at No Fear Dentistry are very thorough with cleaning and the exam, and very friendly. I really appreciate the Green/Environmental friendly initiatives they have taken in their office and with the building. - Darlene M.
June 11, 2016

First Impressions - Gloria H.
This dental office is unbelievable, you would not know you were in a dental office except for the equipment. The personnel are friendly beyond belief. They do everything they can to make you comfortable. I have been talking a great deal with Erin and she is a very good example of one of your associates that makes you feel like you are a friend and are highly regarded. I am looking forward to my next appointment.
June10, 2016

I love Madison no fear dentistry! - Corey K.
I now to the dentist regularly because they have made me feel comfortable with going to the dentist! Dr DeGroot and Dr Ducommun are amazing. They have taken the time to get to know me as a patient and make me good that what I am doing is the right thing!
June 10, 2016

I always love how friendly and talkative everyone is. I always feel welcome :) - Abbey T.
June 8, 2016

 Madison No Fear Dentistry is a great place for your dentistry needs in the Madison metro area. Great people that take good care of you and your dental needs! - Shawn L.
June 4, 2016

Share with everyone...These are the dentists for you to see! Incredible people!! <3 - Beverly M.
You made my day...yesterday!! I have invested approx $ 20,000. In the last 5 years...resulting in pain and still not even enough teeth to smile!! Thanks for giving me hope again! I look forward to my new smile! And I will tell everyone I know...You are what denitristry should always have been! Shame on those in the past who have just taken our money!
June 4, 2016

I have and will continue to recommend your office to people I know. All of the staff have been great and the quality of work performed is far better than at other facilities I have been to in the past.  - Joel M.
May 31, 2016

Thank you for making me NOT hate going to the dentist. - Thomas B.
I emailed late Wednesday evening about a crown that fell off and they got me right in the next day and repaired it in less than 10 minutes. I always have a great experience when I go into No Fear Dentistry.
May 27, 2016

I took my 3 year old daughter to have a cavity filled here and they were wonderful. I was looking for an office that could be a long term clinic for not only me but my child as well and they exceeded my expectations by far. Then to top it off my phone just rang at 730 at night and it was Dr Bob calling to see how my daughter was doing, mind blown... That is exceptional service. - Stacia S.
May 23, 2016 via Facebook

Great chair-side manners :)  - Richard H.
Professional, and very courteous. They explained their evaluation on me. Answered all my questions, and layed out their planned course of action.
May 21, 2016

Dr. ducommun and his staff were great. - Kristin J.
I called around 5pm and they were able to get me an emergency appointment the next morning. I had to take my 5 year old with me, they were patient, got her her own chair to sit in and even helped guide her to the bathroom while they were worki,g on my tooth. Dr. Ducommun worked with me to come up with a plan to save my tooth rather than having it pulled and called me that night to see how I was doing. He also touched on some work I need to have some on a neighboring tooth once this one is all taken care of, but was primarily focused on my emergency and pain that day. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing any kind of dental work.
May 20, 2016 

Dr D. called on me after procedures - absolutely exceptional! I feel he cares about me and my family. I have been with Doc ever since he took over from the practice and will stay! - Donald M.
May 20, 2016

From fearful to friendly - Jennifer C.
For someone who's anxiety level was very high before my first visit I can honestly say that my ideas of what a dental visit is has changed dramatically. I'm not afraid anymore because I know that I'm in good hands. All of the staff have shown such a genuine level of support and wanting to make sure I'm comfortable. All I can say is huge THANK YOU to everyone there.
May 20, 2016

I had a very good appointment. The assistant that cleaned my teeth, was very nice. She did a great job. She told me what she was going to do, before she did anything. She was very respectful. - Mary H.
May 17, 2017

A great experience, each and every time! - Sheba M.
Each time I walk into Madison No Fear Dentistry, I am greeted with a smile! Lana and Doctor Kevin are so friendly and easy to talk to and I truly enjoy seeing them each visit. They are both incredibly good at what they do, but are also friendly and kind! I had all of my mercury fillings removed by Doctor Kevin at Madison No Fear Dentistry and I am so happy I did! Not only do my teeth look better without all of the silver, but it was also a good decision health-wise. If you are considering having yours removed, give them a call today!
May 14, 2016 

All of the staff from the people at the front desk, to the hygienist, to the dentist are very courteous. The care is excellent and they know who you are! - Tim W.
May 11, 2016

Wonderful experience, as always!!! - Amy Y
Everyone is very friendly, caring, & thorough from the second you walk in until you leave. I have never been a huge fan of the dentist, but since switching to MNFD a year ago, I no longer mind going.
May 11, 2016

Simply the best. - Michael H.
In the world of Dentistry where none of us looks forward to time in the chair, Doctor Dave and his staff are very likely as good as it gets. The beautiful newer facility, the skilled and compassionate support personnel, the latest in technology and equipment, and the overall professionalism would be hard to top. Doctor Dave has pulled me out of the dental fire many times over the years and always with a smile and a unique ability to put one at ease. I would offer my highest recommendation for this health care facility. I can't image any one doing it better.
May 10, 2016

Madison No Fear is amazing! - Tracy S.
I recommend them to everyone I know. Everyone is so friendly, you never feel rushed through your appointment and in my experience everything has always run on time. You can actually look forward to going to the dentist!
May 10, 2016

Very friendly and comforting. Exceeded all of my expectations. - Joshua T.
May 9, 2016

I loved the place and the dentist. He was beyond great. He talked me through the whole procedure. Thank You. - Candace S
May 4, 2016

I want to thank Dr. Ducommon and everyone at No Fear Dentistry for their wonderful care and support I receive at each visit! It is truly amazing how much a difference it has made for me to have my smile and self-confidence back! Thank you! - Kelti J.
May 4, 2016

Five star review- very careing of your customers. - Kevin S.
April 29, 2016

Teeth cleaning was as close to enjoyable as it can get. - Kent D.
I had a wonderful hygienist that I could enjoy. Very positive experience for me. I have had some bad experiences at the dental office but not at Madison No Fear Dentistry.
April 28, 2016

The office/staff are always pleasant! I will miss visiting with Patti and wish her well on her new adventure ):
- Diane R.

April 27, 2016

I trust Dr. Ducommun completely -- I would not even consider another dentist. - Jeffrey F.
April 27, 2016

All the staff is very exceptional.  - Laura A.
April 25, 2016

I enjoy my visits every time. - Laura C.
The environment that the staff creates is great. They make you comfortable and take time with you
April 25, 2016

Easy to recommend when you are the best! - Michael T.
April 20, 2016

My son lives a good distance away and I told him he should make an effort to come to your practice. He will appreciate the overall experience regarding staff, environment and billing. - Karen W
April 19, 2016

All the staff is very exceptional.  - Laura A.
April 19, 2016

Every time is a great experience! - Laura C.
The staff takes great care of me and my daughter. The listen and explain things well.
April 19, 2016

Last appointment - Marian H.
Whenever I walk away from a dental appointment, and my teeth or gums do not hurt, that is an exceptional appointment. Thank you!
April 14, 2016

Thank you Madison No Fear Dentistry! - Olaya B.
My past few appointments at your office have been the most hassle-free and easy experiences ever! I felt extremely well taken care of, and was surprised how quicky time had passed in the appointment. Having the option to listen to music or watch tv, amazingly calmed me down, as I was a little nervous with the anesthetic shots and procedures I had to undergo. I didn't even feel the anesthetic shots I was given and was very impressed by the professionalism, competency and kindness of ALL staff, from the dental assistant/hygienist to the dentist and reception staff!!
April 12, 2016

Madison No Fear Dentistry - Alicia C.
Hands down the best dentist I've ever been to. They really take their time with you and listen to all of your concerns and address them flawlessly. I am absolutely terrified of the dentist but this place actually makes me feel good about coming back and want to come back again.  This is a great place, especially if you are not a fan of going to the dentist. I've already recommended my sister in town to come here because it's very hard to find a good dentist. I even told my mom in Chicago about my visit and she wishes she lived here just so she could go there. 
April 12, 2016

Inital Visit - Karen W.
Excellent experience...friendly, professional staff, relaxing positive environment, and straightforward explanation of care plan.
April 8, 2016

I just started with your dental office and have found the experience to be very very good. Your staff including my dentist are very friendly, concerned and the little extras like the gift card to Bonefish are very thoughtful. - Robert L.
April 5, 2016

good dentist appointment - Melanie M.
Madison No Fear Dentistry does a great job. The people are wonderful and they make your dentist appointment almost enjoyable.
March 25, 2016

Very friendly staff. They could tell I was nervous and did their best to make me feel comfortable. - Travis R.
March 18, 2016

Anxiety filled person not scared to go to this dentist - Traci G.
I've never been to a clinic where it was even an option to get my cavities filled first and then cleaning later. In other words I was used to having things hurt every time I come to the dentist . But not here . I've only been there once so far but they were so personable and concerned about me and my welfare like I've never had a dentist office before and I come with major anxiety to any dentist because of bad experiences I've had in the past . But this place is looking pretty good so far.
March 8, 2016

love you all! Thanks for making my baby's first dentist appointment a positive experience!!! - Olivia R.
March 7, 2016

my first session was very informative. explained everything very clearly. very impressed  - Sidney W.
Mr. gartley explained everything in great detail, with no high pressure tactics. he will check costs with my insurance & medicare. most places want you to do that. very impressed.
March 4, 2016

I had a great experience and look forward to getting the rest of my mouth problems taken care of - Trish K.
March 4, 2016

Awesome. As long as I go here I'll have a bit more peace of mind when I go to the dentist. - Amy M.
March 3, 2016

These people are the best. - Anonymous
So my son woke up in the middle of the night with tooth pain. MNFD was able to see him immediately in the morning, and ascertained that he needed a root canal, which they were also able to perform immediately. I was going to go wander around for the couple of hours it would take, but thought I'd schedule a cleaning on my way out. As it happened, they were able to fit me in immediately, while my son was being treated, to save me a trip and get everything done at once. All this on top of their usual courteous, attentive approach and top-of-the-line technology. To top things off, Dr. Ducommun gave me a call at 8pm, presumably from his own home, to see how my son was doing in the wake of the emergency procedure. Needless to say, he was doing fine.
March 2, 2016

Absolutely! Exceptional staff and quality service. - Anonymous
Individual care,treatment, and staff are the Best in Dane County. There is a reason you are called 'No Fear Dentistry'.
March 2, 2016

A wonderful dental office - Gail P.
A wonderful dental office. I've never felt more comfortable going to have dental work done. Everyone wants you to be comfortable and informed about your dental conditions, how to prevent problems with proper care at home, and possible treatments if needed. And, the payment staff is helpful working through the insurance issues if there are any. They are very knowledgeable about their role and work.
Feb 18, 2016

Best Dentist office ever - Jane S.
In the past I've never liked going to the dentist. But since I've been going to No Fear Dentistry the past few years I don't mind at all. They are genuine and gentle with my mouth! I highly recommend them.
Feb 16, 2016

Always wonderful with Dentist and his assistant. Both are truly concerned about the patient and their needs - makes you feel comfortable. - Anonymous
Feb 15, 2016

From the moment I walked in the door, I felt very comfortable and welcomed. - Lani C.
My questions and concerns were listened to by all the staff. I did not feel rushed through any part of my two hour visit. I typically feel very nervous about my dental visits due to some bad experiences and I was very at ease with the staff and the care I received. I left feeling relieved that it was painless and pleasant. I had great confidence in Dr. Ducommun and my hygienist, I was not rushed into any decision but assured they were willing to do whatever I felt comfortable doing. Will be back!
Feb 12, 2016

Best dental care in Madison! - Carissa B.
Great, friendly staff that provides a relaxing experience. Clean facilities, always punctual and lots of smiles. I would recommend No Fear to anyone!
Feb 11, 2016

Great for the whole family!- Amanda K.
Me and my husband go here and our 3 year old as well! Our toddler and baby will also join in the awesome dental care as they get older! Would recommend to anyone!!
Feb 9, 2016

I was scared to death to go back to the Dentist after so many years and right away I was made to feel better. I have a lot of work to do so am in the saving phase but there is no doubt they will see me again soon. - Jodi B.
Jan 26, 2016

I am always taken care of very well and all my questions are answered. These guys are the very best! - Margaret M.
Jan 12, 2016

I am so happy to have tried Madison No Fear Dentistry! - Kimberly J.
Our whole family is extremely comfortable here. We came from a bad experience at another dentist, which left me feeling unsettled about letting my kids go to another provider. I love the staff and Dr.s here! There are a lot of laughs and conversation, while getting great care! Thank you!
Jan 4, 2016

My experience at No Fear Dentistry was the best dentist experience in all my 53 years. - Karin L.
I have had lots of dental trauma after most of all my molars had Mercury fillings put in before I was 18. They were only filled to prevent cavities. This is now a health concern for me. This was the first time I felt cared about as a person. I felt safe and relaxed. All my questions answered. I was getting sleepy during the appointment I was so relaxed and had no drugs. I like the Mercury free holistic approach to supporting my health. Thank you No Fear Dentistry.
Dec 21, 2015

The staff at No Fear Dentistry is amazing. - Paula P.
Everyone is kind, courteous, and careful. I love the warm neck wrap they give me when I sit down. The last visit I had was the most comfortable dental experience I have had in 50 years, and that includes the kid years when I got a sucker after having my teeth cleaned!!!
Dec 18, 2015

I felt very well taken care of and the staff was genuinely very friendly and nice - Jennifer S.
I also liked that I was included on the process of my cleaning- I was shown the photos and xrays of my teeth and the hygienist talked through any procedures and treatment options for my teeth. It was also nice to be asked, 'tell me about your teeth' which was a first, it was nice to have a discussion about my teeth from my own perspective
Dec 21, 2015

I love going to the dentist! - Margaret W.
I look forward to my appointments! How's that for successful dentistry?
Dec 18, 2015

5 star experience - Sobia K.
I am extremely afraid of even the simple cleaning at the dental office! They put me at ease explained why things hurt in the past and made sure they did not hurt. After 10 years of 'never going to the dentist again experiences, I can finally say without fear..I have an appointment at the dentist.
Dec 17, 2015

Happy to have them at my side. Always perfect.  - Donna W.
Dec 11, 2015

I DO have a reason to SMILE today!!! - Bob B.
Because I found a GREAT bunch of people at Madison No Fear Dentist. Who would have thought at this time last year that I won't mind going to a dentist, I sure won't have thought THAT!!! You guys are the best, love you all, thanks for the Birthday wish:) Bob, see here's my SMILE to you,  :) :) :)
Dec 7, 2015

Always great to go to No Fear Dentistry - Shawn F.
Going to my dentist, Dr Dave Ducommun is always a very positive, proactive and fun experience. He and his staff are very professional but very personable in the way you are treated. That is why I refer people to No Fear Dentistry.
Dec 4, 2015

Best dentist in the world - Riley C.
They're eco friendly, they're knowledgable and helpful, they make you feel comfortable and without fear, and they turn your bad teeth into a smile you want to show off. Just go see for yourself
Nov 25, 2015

Madison "no fear" dentistry is true to their name - Vicki T.
If I ever moved away, I would take a vacation and come back for treatment here. Took a nap with no drugs while I was getting 2 fillings....unbelievable, yet absolutely true. :)
Nov 25, 2015

Thank you to whoever is responsible for my being given a fresh-baked loaf of bread before leaving  - Lincoln G.
Nov 21, 2015

First time - Paula C.
The staff was awesome! Helped make an urgent and painful appointment very easy. Even though this was my first time here, I already feel comfortable enough for the next one!
Nov 20, 2015

Fabulous place! - Shayna M.
I have never liked going to the dentist...I still don't love it, but Madison No Fear has absolutely made the experience SO much better! I love that I can watch Netflix while I'm being treated and I feel like the staff answers my concerns and questions with empathy and detail. I feel like I'm in good hands with their treatment plan and truly think the staff are top-notch. I highly recommend it here!
Nov 19, 2015

I have alot of anxiety with the dentist. - Michael S.
Hillary the hygentist was absoultly wonderful and the dr was great. Thank you for making me feel welcome
Nov 19, 2015

Hey, thank you guys for your compassion. - Dave R.
I came in a week ago with a broken tooth and a lot of pain, and you treated me like a human being and not just a bank account. That's so rare, and I want you to know how grateful I am. Once I'm insured, I will be back. I swear. Thank you again
Nov 18, 2015

Best dental experience of my life! - Wendy C.
Never before have I ever felt so welcomed and cared for as I did when I came to this dental clinic. From the moment I walked in it's like no other dental office I've ever experienced before. The staff are calm, courteous, knowledgeable and bright and hey, they even make fresh bread twice a day on site. I mean really, who does that?! I'm actually looking forward to my follow up appointments, and I've never said that about going to the dentist...ever!
Nov 11, 2015

Outstanding customer service and support! - Wendy C.
I highly recommend this dental practice wholeheartedly. Never before have I felt so welcomed and cared for at a dental clinic. And hey, they make fresh baked bread twice a day onsite! I mean really, who else does that?! I'm actually looking forward to my follow up appointments and I've never said that about going to the dentist...ever!
Nov 11, 2015

The only dentist my kids will go to - Leslie B.
It is always a pleasure to go into this office. The staff are always courteous and attentive to your needs and are always willing to answer any questions or concerns you may have. I have been seeing Dr Ducommon for 8 years as have all my immediate family members and he is the only dentist my grown children will go to. Despite living out of state my children always make sure they have appointments set up for when they are home here. That is how much they trust Dr Ducommon and his staff.
Nov 4, 2015

That was the fastest, most pain-free filling experience I've ever had...and I'm the son of a dentist! - Tim C.
Nov 3, 2015

Best Dental Office Ever - Wendy M.
Great service and wonderful staff! 
Oct 22, 2015

hands down, best client service around. - Jane F.
Thank you for figuring out how to make a dental visit such an awesome experience!
Oct 22, 2015

Excellent dental office; excellent dentist. 10/10, will return again. - Ben S.
Oct 15, 2015

Amazing dental office! - Jennifer R.
The office itself is clean and exquisite. The staff is all very friendly and genuinely care about you as a person. I loved the office tour as a part of my new patient appointment! Keep up the amazing work!
Oct 15, 2015

the best dentist visit ever!!!!  - Thomas K.
Oct 7, 2015

Exceptional care at No Fear in Madison - Michael S.
No Fear provides the best dental care I've ever received. THANK YOU.
Oct 7, 2015

The best dental experience I have had. Superior customer service and a spa like feel. - Karen S.
Oct 3, 2015

You guys are amazing ...thank you so much ....because of you my daughter loves the dentist ;) - Crysal S.
Sept 30, 2015

Madison No Fear continues to amaze and impress. -Michael T.
I'm a long time patient, but this time I needed work to repair a chipped front tooth. I did not think it could be done. Not only is the chip repaired, you cannot tell the difference. And it took 4 minutes and 37 seconds. The team is unbelievable!!
Sept 27, 2015

GREAT PEOPLE & GREAT SERVICE!! :) -Robert B.
For someone that didn't go to or like going to a dentist for years, now because of the staff at Madison No Fear I don't mind going. I hadn't had my teeth cleaned in years and now because of the GREAT treatment that Lisa has given me I've had my teeth cleaned twice this year already!!GREAT PEOPLE,GREAT SERVICE,I can't say enough good things about Madison No Fear Dentist. Everybody should get the chance to experience a place and people like they have!!! :) BOB B.(Great Hot Fresh Baked Bread Too!!)
Sept 26, 2015

You have the BEST cookies I have ever eaten!! - Jacob M.
Sept 24, 2015

Five Star Service - Diane R.
I enjoy going to the dentist and having semi-annual cleanings. That says a lot since I was young I was terrified of going to the dentist and it took a long long time to overcome those feelings. Your staff does a great job at making sure you are comfortable with your visit.
Sept 22, 2015

I absolutely love coming here. It's also the first dentist's office that my kids enjoy going to. Thank you for being so amazing! - Abbey T.
Sept 22, 2015

Lisa showed great compassion and empathy when I told her we've had a death in the family. Kudos. - Joy M.
Sept 19, 2015

Wonderful Dentist and Staff! - Krisite B.
Madison No Fear Dentistry is the only place I will go for cleanings and any other necessary dental work. Their staff is friendly and gentle. I have a large fear of having dental work, even cleanings done but I preplan and attend all appointments. There is never pressure to have unnecessary work done. Work that is needed is presented firmly yet without judgment and payment options work for my budget. I will never go anywhere else as long as I stay within the Madison area! Many Thanks!
Sept 15, 2015

Amazing Tooth Cleaning Experience! - Courtney N.
Jessica did an amazing job! She was friendly and made sure I felt comfortable during my visit. Dr Dave has a great upbeat attitude, very friendly and personable. The rest of the staff was also very friendly. I would highly recommend my friends and family go to Madison No Fear Dentisry for as above average dental experience!
Sept 15, 2015

Feel at home the very first visit. - Sao T
Sept 12, 2015

A great first visit! - Amelia B.
This was my first visit there, a little anxious, but they put you at ease immediately have many different things available to keep you comfortable. It's a great place to go for dental care!
Sept 11, 2015

Madison No Fear Dentistry lives up to is name. They are friendly, keep you informed and always make you feel like an indiviual. Your care is their objective. - Ruby S.
Sept 3, 2015

Best Dentist - John M.
Hands down they are the best dentist office I have ever been to. I grew up hating the dentist, I wish I had gone there when I was a kid. Competitive prices and incredible workmanship. I would recommend anyone to go see them.
Sept 3, 2015

Best in Madison - James W.
No Fear Dentistry is by far in my humble opinion the best in Madison, Love Dr. Docummun!
Sept 1, 2015

The staff is friendly, pleasant and efficient. Always feel welcomed and needs are met. The only dentist office I have been in that has exceptional customer service. - Kathleen P.
Aug 27, 2015

Very friendly professional office and experience. - Kathy H.
Aug 27, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised to find a dentist that makes me look forward to going back. - Hannah R. 
After putting off a visit for quite some time, I was met by a hygienist and dentist who were kind, understanding, and judgement free when it came to my teeth. My hygienist was exceptionally thorough and at the same time seemed concerned about how I was doing through the cleaning. The dentist spoke to me at my level and showed me my x-rays and pictures so I could see what she did. The icing on the cake was the free t-shirt, cookie, and awesome coffee on the way out the door. What a surprise to find in a dentist's office. I'll be back and will look forward to it for a change.
Aug 27, 2015

Office is beautiful and staff professional and friendly.  - Max T.
Aug 21, 2015

Best Dentist Ever - Louis O.
This was by far the best experience I've ever had at the dentist. Everyone was super kind and warm, the offices were comfortable, and they offer crazy amenities! Not to mention, the actual dental care was top notch.
Aug 21, 2015

Great as always! - Emily N.
Friendly staff, comfortable experience! Great at remembering details of previous visit and being invested in both person and dental experience.
Aug 19, 2015

I love this place! I have recommended it to tons of people! - Emily N.
I always hated going to the dentist but that has changed since I have been going to No Fear Dentistry. The staff is super nice and courteous. The dentists are thoughtful, understanding, and compassionate. They answer any questions you have and never make you feel bad. I love coming here!
Aug 7, 2015

Very impressive. Extremely friendly, professional organization. - Thomas J.
Enjoyed visiting with Jessica during the exam about family, living on a farm, and children. She seemed genuinely interested in me and my life experiences, and I was interested in hearing about hers. Excellent service. Dr. Caitlin was very pleasant as well. Everyone had a smile on. I feel that the quality of service matched the pleasant, professional personal treatment as well. Just a routine exam this time, but very pleased.
Aug 7, 2015

love this dentist office - Sheila M.
I am fearful of the dentist but don't mind coming to this office. It is clean and smells like fresh baked cookies! Everyone is really friendly and I like that I can listen to Pandora during my cleaning and wear a lavender mask and neck wrap. After I have had work done, Dr. Kudlata has called me to make sure I am feeling ok.
Aug 5, 2015

In the past, I didn't like to go to the dentist. Now that I'm a patient at No Fear Dentistry, my anxiety is gone and the staff here makes me feel very comforable. - Mary H.
Aug 5, 2015

Excellent experience - Dan F.
Friendly staff, skilled and excellent dentist and dental hygienist. Highly recommend Dr. Ducommun and his staff.
July 23, 2015

You have an amazing team and the environment is energizing. - Christopher L.
The excellence in dental work is just the beginning. I am always comfortable and leave having enjoyed my visit to the dentist, and I look forward to the next visit. Imagine that! That is not what I had experienced before coming to No Fear Dentistry. You have an very skilled, kind, and excellent team.
July 22, 2015

We really enjoy coming to the Dentist now! - Amy Legler
July 17, 2015

My experience was better than I had anticipated. - Danielle B.
I felt very comfortable with my dentist and the person who did my exam/cleaning. I did have some anxiety due to new people and a new place/environment. But it wasn't as bad as I've had it been and I was able to control it most of the time. I had some trouble with trying the numbing mouth wash solution, it is a route I'm not sure I'll try again. Out of my whole experience that was the only bad thing to happen. I felt very relaxed, which is hard for me to do. I felt my concerns were heard and that my care team wanted me to be comfortable and safe. I'm very happy with No Fear Dentistry! I'm very happy to have a dental office that cares
July 16, 2015

I could have slept through my root canal! - Ashley B.
The entire experience was as enjoyable as a root canal could be! The whole staff is sweet and friendly! No fear is a very appropriate name for this dentistry office!
July 11, 2013

Exceptional fulll package dental office - Julie L.
Great place!! Highly recommend!!
June 30, 2015

***** -LaVerne B.
Although I don't usually like going to the dentist, this office is an exception. Everyone is friendly, and puts you at ease!
June 26, 2015

Excellent service. Always on time. Wonderful experience. Love the warm neck wraps. Easy to set up follow up appointments. I am always able to get the time I want. Dr. Ducommun is always attentive. Asks about the family and you feel like he genuinely cares about you! - George M.
June 25, 2015 from Angie's List

Excellent Dental Office! - Jenna G.
I use to hate going to the dentist but ever since coming to Madison No Fear Dentistry I no longer feel that way. The office building is always clean and has a welcoming environment. This is nicely paired with the extra friendly staff that makes you feel comfortable while there. They do excellent work on top of that as well! My teeth have never felt and looked better! Overall EXCELLENT dental office that I would highly recommend to oth