Blog

Meet Patti




Name: Patti Q.
Occupation:Financial Services

Number of years with MNFD: 5 years & 10 months

Hometown: Oregon, WI

Family/Pets?
My husband Russell, daughter Liz (23), and two step daughters Mary (25) and Emily (23).  I also have three Siamese cats: Simon (7), Wylie (4), and Alvin (2).   
 
What did you want to be when you grew up?
 A detective.  Whether it's a movie, a book, or one of the TV series, I love a good mystery. It's all about human behavior that is very intriguing to me. 
 
What was your first job?
 Picking strawberries at Carandales in Oregon.  I worked 7AM - 12PM Monday thru Friday during the strawberry season.  I had to ride my bike 10 miles one way.  I then saved all my checks up and bought a gorgeous new 10 speed bike. 
 
What are your hobbies/interests?  
 I love Siamese cats, riding bikes, live theater, movies, reading, spending time at the beach, and working out.  Above all, I love spending time with my life partner (husband) Russell and my three daughters. 
 
What is your favorite sport to watch and/or play?
 I love to watch football and golf.
 
What is your biggest pet-peeve?
 Being accused of something I didn't do. 
 
What was your favorite band(s) in high school?
 Meatloaf, Styx, John Cougar Mellencamp, REO Speedwagon.
 
Where is your favorite vacation spot?
 Acapulco... the beach and sun. 
 
Name one thing on your Bucket List:
 Take a vacation to Hawaii (seeing a pattern here?)
 
Do you have any hidden talents?
 Yes, however I haven't discovered them yet. 
 
What are you really bad at that you’d love to be great at?
 Singing.
 
What is something about you that might surprise us?
 I used to drive a Harley Davidson Motorcycle, and I have a tattoo on my shoulder. 
 
What is your favorite part of working for MNFD?
 The mutual respect and love I get from my boss and co-workers.  I have never worked with such a great team before... for this I am truly blessed! 
 
« Back to Blog